Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to our event

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient to our event in town.
The room was outstanding with a great view of the mountains.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado.We are so thankful for the great review and positive feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you found us to be convenient and that you enjoyed the scenery that grand county has to offer, it is a beautiful area. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon but until then, have a great rest of your spring! Warm Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guffey, CO

The place was quiet, clean and pretty.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was quiet, great breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast at 6AM -
Location: We love the Grand Lake area - the lake drive, while no animals were in RMNP this time of the year we saw moose, elk, deer, marmot, osprey nearby.
For those of us there to see wildlife and nature an earlier breakfast would be appreciated. 7AM on Saturday is pretty late to catch those "critters" out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Clean motel. Great staff and breakfast.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Great breakfast.
Cons: Nice indoor pool and hot tub, but too heavily chlorinated. Couldn't stay in any longer than just a few minutes due to burning eyes.
Location: Skiing. Nearby free shuttle to Winter Park area and slopes. Safeway grocery store next-door.
Stayed 5 nights while skiing at Winter Park. Staff let us store ski equipment in a locked storage room. Our room and all common areas were kept very clean. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast.... Plus coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. We are so pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, and the staff and breakfast to be great. I am sorry to hear that the pool area seemed to be too heavily chlorinated, we have addressed this issue and again, I express regret. Your feedback is much appreciated and I will be sure to pass along to the entire staff your warm remarks. Ski season still has a little life left in it and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Great comfort close to the slopes

Posted Mar 18, 2017
If you are looking for reliability in a hotel and something you are familiar with and comfortable with, this is a great option only 5 minutes from Winter Park base!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear Clint, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. I am very pleased to hear that we provided you with comfort and convenience during your visit. Your words are very kind and I will be sure to share them with the entire staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, Tx

Excellent service!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I never give review, but this hotel really deserves my comments. Great price compare to other hotels. Very close by Winter Park. Continental breakfast was above my expectation. Rooms was very clean. Staff were excellent, they helped with my concerns and question. Front desk very helpful, especially RJ and Brandon, very knowledgeable in local activity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Just stayed one night. Nothing spectacular but nothing bad either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. I am very pleased to hear that nothing was bad about your visit with us. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we ask that you come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel. Truly amazing staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Add some vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers, avocado, etc.) to your breakfast menu. After all, you're catering to health-conscious travelers.
Very nice modern hotel, conveniently located approx. 10 min from Winter Park resort and 10 min from Snow Mountain Ranch (YMCA) Nordic Skiing center. Good size nicely furnished rooms (spacious even for a family of four like ours), good complimentary full breakfast. Nice to have free 24-hr a day coffee/tea/hot chocolate service in the lobby. Most importantly, truly amazing staff who were very accommodating and did everything possible to make our stay a joy. Will be back next year. Thank you very much!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. I am sorry you did not like our breakfast options. We do have healthy options, however we do not offer vegetables and for that I do express regret. I am pleased to hear that you found our amenities to be nice and we are very thankful for the kind words regarding the staff. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We can not wait to see you next year and we hope the rest of your winter is grand. Best Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Affordable & Just down the road from WP

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: It had a workout room and small indoor pool.
Cons: There is lots of park and ride locations, but it would be awesome if the hotel offered transportation to the slopes a couple of times a day.
Location: Just down the road you will find a small movie theatre and bowling alley called The Foundry. It also has pool and shuffle board.
Clean comfortable rooms with mini fridge & sitting area with a work desk. Breakfast is provided and included biscuits, gravy, cinnamon rolls, fruit, cereal, cheese omelets, muffins, bagels, juices, etc. I booked this hotel because everything in Winter Park was full and very expensive. This was an affordable option compared to the overpriced condos in WP. Fraser and Winter Park run together, and so it adds just about 5 minutes more to your drive, but you save a lot of money. It is also located next to a grocery store where we bought a case of water for the fridge. Staff was friendly and gave me some good advice on where to park at the ski resort and where to catch the Lift to the slopes. They also recommended some great places to eat in WP.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear Philip, Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. I am very pleased to hear you found our property to be affordable and convenient for your needs. With the town shuttle that picks up in the corner of our parking lot every half hour, there is really no need for us to have a shuttle that runs to and from the resort. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass along to every one your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very confy

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Room and distances
Cons: breakfast
Location: very good location
The hotel is very comfy and the staff is so gentle, one day I requested to change one of the bed's sheet and because it was evening the cleaning staff was not there to do it but the guy from the front desk did it for us, very nice from him. The breakfast is average and the distance to the WP resort and the rest of the entertaiment areas is short.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Brandon Threet, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and location. Additionally, it was very nice of the front desk to change your sheets after hours and I will be sure to let him know your positive feedback regarding his actions. The staff works hard on a daily basis to ensure each and every guest gets what they need to make their stay comfortable. Thank you so much for your time and we hope to see you again very soon. Best, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO
4 out of 5
by Douglas A.

Fraser stay

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay and front desk staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Douglas A., Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fraser, Colorado. I am very pleased to hear that you had a good stay and you found the front desk to be very accommodating. I will be sure to pass along to everyone your kind words. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards, Brandon Threet Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Fraser, CO