Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Granby Inn close to Granby Ranch Ski

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It looked nice on the outside on the website. It had a mountain view.
Cons: EVERYTHING could be improved,from the hotel staff to the aesthetics of each room inside and out. It was a dump and the staff did NOTHING to accomodate
Location: Grandby, CO is close to Ski Granby Ranch, which is close to Winter Park, Rocky Mtn Ntl Park, Grand Lake, for skiing, biking, hiking, sightseeing
Went to check in and they only had me in one room when I had two rooms booked and the desk clerk saw that and couldn't see why they only had me in one room. Clearly on my wants I asked to have the two rooms close together and we were put on separate floors. I even showed her the print out with the requests. I also asked to be put away from traffic and upstairs rooms also. One room was on top floor and the other was downstairs. Her reason for not putting us together was I didn't book the room through them, I booked through a separate entity and they couldn't do that and her computer locked up. I was given no credit for anything. No free drinks, etc. Just excuses. My room was a dump. Couldn't shut the window without going out on the balcony without manually shutting the window. This in my opinion with wanting people to come back and earn our business was unacceptable. We do not recommend this again. The rooms clearly need updated and the staff needs to be retrained in customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delft

Een gedateerd ski hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Heel lekkere koffie in de kamer, jammer dat het maar voor een mok voldoende is.
Location: Kale locatie, maar dat is dan ook meer voor het skien. Hot Springs en mooie wandelgebieden vlakbij. Supermarkt aan de overkant
Is moeilijk te vinden, de borden langs de weg zijn klein, je rijdt zo voorbij als je vanaf Granby komt. Vriendelijke receptie. We kregen de deuren niet open met de sleutels. De receptie was helemaal aan de andere kant van het complex. De kamer is wel erg krap, je moet oppassen dat je niet tegen de tv aanloopt. Een lelijk balkon. Dikke tapijt op de vloer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updates

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Location: This area in the mountains is beautiful. Just find a different place to stay.
We booked this hotel because we found a good deal but it wasn't worth it. The room was falling apart. One wall heater unit was falling off the wall and one window would not close completely. It was a hot summer day and the upstairs loft had no windows or A/C and was too warm to sleep in. I would not stay there again. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. We also had 2 young children with us and the hotel and room were not set up well for children. They had open windows in the stair wells that our kids could reach that did not have screens. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel op doortocht

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Dit is een skiresort Wij waren op doortocht van de rocky mountains naar mount rushmore Hotel voldeed aan onze eisen, alleen jammer van vroege check out Zwembad is fijn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room and bedding clean. Slightly intimidated at first since it appears more of a condominium than hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eaton Colorado

Do not stay here under any circumstances

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but not much of a downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not far from RMNP entrance. Estes Park has an awsome downtown..very busy. Silver Creek has a City market, gas station and McDonald's across the hwy. Room had a kitchenette which is nice, comfortable beds and clean. No A/C in the rooms but cool sleeping weather at night and little warm during the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Coloradp

What a dump

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Old outdated hotel with uncooperative staff. Food in restaurant was good however
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointed with this "Hotel"

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Get some signs telling you where the Hotel is located if you drive in from the north out of Granby.
Location: Fraser and Winter Park is close by. Went to Grand Lake and Lake Granby, drove to Rocky Mountain Ntl Park and northwest to Steamboat Springs.
No Air Conditioning !!! They promised there were fans in every room. Our fan was taken from the room by previous occupant. Went to the desk right away and asked to have a fan, they stated they would bring one to room. At 10 pm at night went back to the front desk, they finally called maintenance, no fans available. Somehow they could not inform us at 4pm when we checked in and would have been able to go to local hardware store and purchase our own fan. Slept very little the 1st night. Went out the next day and bought a fan. Helped tremendously as it droned out the noise in the halls, from outside in the parking lot, and it gave us some air movement in the room and more comfort. Was awakened before 8 am the 1st morning by a cement truck outside our window pouring a sidewalk. Noisy Noisy Noisy. Rooms are outdated, beds are uncomfortable. We were to get fresh towels and bed linens as we stayed 2 nights, no such luck. Did not want to go back to front desk and request some fresh linens as they were so rude on check in and when asking about a fan the 1st night that I did not want to deal with them again. This was an apartment complex acting like a hotel. Hallways smelled horrible like a cross between vomit and urine.