Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel op doortocht

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Dit is een skiresort Wij waren op doortocht van de rocky mountains naar mount rushmore Hotel voldeed aan onze eisen, alleen jammer van vroege check out Zwembad is fijn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room and bedding clean. Slightly intimidated at first since it appears more of a condominium than hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel but not much of a downtown

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not far from RMNP entrance. Estes Park has an awsome downtown..very busy. Silver Creek has a City market, gas station and McDonald's across the hwy. Room had a kitchenette which is nice, comfortable beds and clean. No A/C in the rooms but cool sleeping weather at night and little warm during the day
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Coloradp

What a dump

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Old outdated hotel with uncooperative staff. Food in restaurant was good however
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointed with this "Hotel"

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Cons: Get some signs telling you where the Hotel is located if you drive in from the north out of Granby.
Location: Fraser and Winter Park is close by. Went to Grand Lake and Lake Granby, drove to Rocky Mountain Ntl Park and northwest to Steamboat Springs.
No Air Conditioning !!! They promised there were fans in every room. Our fan was taken from the room by previous occupant. Went to the desk right away and asked to have a fan, they stated they would bring one to room. At 10 pm at night went back to the front desk, they finally called maintenance, no fans available. Somehow they could not inform us at 4pm when we checked in and would have been able to go to local hardware store and purchase our own fan. Slept very little the 1st night. Went out the next day and bought a fan. Helped tremendously as it droned out the noise in the halls, from outside in the parking lot, and it gave us some air movement in the room and more comfort. Was awakened before 8 am the 1st morning by a cement truck outside our window pouring a sidewalk. Noisy Noisy Noisy. Rooms are outdated, beds are uncomfortable. We were to get fresh towels and bed linens as we stayed 2 nights, no such luck. Did not want to go back to front desk and request some fresh linens as they were so rude on check in and when asking about a fan the 1st night that I did not want to deal with them again. This was an apartment complex acting like a hotel. Hallways smelled horrible like a cross between vomit and urine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice accommodations at an affordable price. We would have liked to have had a room air cooler since they have no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to be between Winter Park and Grand La

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, price, room configuration/amenities
Cons: Some repair or remodeling of the hotel
Location: Midway between Grand Lake and Winter Park.
We had a great view and a quiet place to stay. The suite with kitchen worked great for us so we could cook and eat out on the patio. The staff was pleasant, the room reasonably clean. The only real negative was that the hotel was 30 years old which means some wear and tear. This didn't bother us and for the price, we were happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
only spending one night as we were heading home. Room does not have air conditioning but once sun went down and we opened windows it got very cool and was comfortable. Does not serve breakfast but that is not a problem for us. OK for spending one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from closter nj

Wrong advertizing.no more expedia

Posted Jul 11, 2016
This hotel looks two different building.looks new and old.expedia add 3 star.and add special price.which I acceptd.my room looks one or 1.5 star room which is very old small.elivator was old sound.washing machine and ice machine was out of order.to find ice .I went another building which is different look.they have ice machine with meno "do not use this ice to fill up your ice box" even one star motel do not mention just like this.further.this hotel have no air condition.expedia website show microoven in room.but no hotel have microoven.expedia check your add. Our building carpet look very old. From now on.i do not rely on Expedia sale and add.you add 3 star and give 1.5 star room. No more expedia. How can I use my point?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in serious need of updating. The carpet was worn out and pink in the room. The bedding was from the 80's! The blanket was threadbare and the sheets were thin.