Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was good on space but very run down. Wood was in bad shape, the deck was filthy and the paint was falling away. It was a bug disappointment to find there was no air conditioning. The windows did not have screens, so opening them at night to help keep cool invited all of natures pests in.
5 out of 5
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

good location

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: would stay again
Location: base of ski area perfect and good bus service
ski in and ski out with ski storage included. staff went out of their way to be friendly and accomodating. a good timeloc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
What a perfect mountain hotel. I would absolutely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Misery

Great for skiing Winter Park

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Direct access to the slopes from your room. No waiting on shuttles.
Cons: It would be nice if they could bring it down to a lower altitude so you don't run out of breath as easily.
Location: its a ski resort. You go there to ski. Although the snowmobile adventure over in Grand Lake was tempting.
Iron Horse: check in was efficient; staff was friendly though they need a bell on the front desk to get their attention when they are in the back office. if you don't like this place, you might be hard to please.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Our unit was ok. Lacked comfortable seating and the pull out couch was aged. The shower drain did not work well. On the other side, the Murphy bed was great, along with the location and the hot tub. Limited dining options. Not my idea of a resort...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Overall nice, dated but clean and convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location is nice, amenities are good, pool looks nice but didn't actually get a chance to use it (cool weather and outdoor pool).
Cons: Dated, could use updating. Front desk wasn't reachable when we tried to call - neither from room or cell phone.
Location: Right by the WP village for all the resort activities. Near town for town stuff, near the pass to hit I-70 for Clear Creek, Summit Co., Denver.
Dated, but clean. Right off US-40 so easy to get to town or cross the pass to I-70, near the resort village for WP activities. 1BR unit also has a murphy queen, was nice so the kiddo had a private room to sleep and we could hang out after bedtime. All doors, room & common, are code-entry which is nice to not need a key - my code quit working well before checkout time, so be careful if you leave your room and want back in! Garage is tight quarters, but is nice to have, especially in the winter.