Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, Colorado

Good Location, horrible room.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We stayed in room 2104. The unit was a disaster. No working T.V in the bedroom, mold on the bathroom walls and in the shower, wallpaper peeling off the walls. And it smelled like wet dogs. The location is good because it is ski in/ski out, but the room is located under the entry/exit above for skiiers (think ski boots pounding the ceiling starting at 8am and again at 4pm). So, if you don't plan to spend ANY time in the room, it would be fine at a discount price. There are much nicer ski in/ski out in Winter Park for the same price. Another unit at the Iron Horse might be better, as they are all privately owned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

You’re On your own....if they honor Your Booking

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Convenience is the only upside to this place. We booked a room and had to deal with Alderwood Management Company. We arrived at our room and there were already guests in there! The only number we were given is to a maintensnce man, who was very friendly and helpful as he could be). After a couple of hours, Ronnie, the maintenance man called us and was able to our us up in another room. It was a fine room but FINALLY, we get unpacked and head down to the quaint restaurant on the property (people were real friendly) and encounter a couple from London who was having the same exact experience we did only they had been there for 3 hours and had not been able to get in contact with anyone!! Our experiences were inexcusable and I would never stay at this place again. Oh and the water was turned off one day but no communication was sent our way. This is most definitely a no front desk property. It’s really even kind of a no management company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We got an email the day we were to check in that w

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I have booked with Expedia many years. This is the absolute worst place Ive ever been! No staff in the lobby. Just lots of Property mgmt phone #s. The directions to get in are NOT CLEAR AT ALL. Our Uber driver knew how to get us in the door of our building or we would have NEVER figured it out! AWFUL EXPERIENCE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Dirty and broken, but conveniently located

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Mildew and mold was on the shower and bathroom walls. The Murphy bed was damaged and potentially dangerous - the headboard was partially detached and flopping around. The coffee pot did not work properly (we had to watch it closely to make sure it didn’t overflow from the basket). All of the kitchen cabinet hardware was loose. The gas fireplace was so dirty and hadn’t been cleaned in so long that we could not see flames through the glass. The WiFi was intermittent. The unit lacked a corkscrew and salt and pepper. We’ve stayed at IR several times over the years. All the units had these things. It’s minor but no less inconvenient. The upside is that you are practically on the ski slopes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Despite the location, this is a horribly run, terribly dated throwback. Check- in instruction were incomplete, room was missing critical items (patking pass) and facility has not seen any updates since 1982. Modern prices, antique accommodates. Terribly disappointed and will not stay here again or recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Easy check in. Spacious and clean room. Had trouble getting into the building and called the number provided with instant answer and help getting in. I would definitely stay here again. Very close to winter park resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DAted condo with an awesome location!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The location of the condo can’t be beat, and it’s one of very few condos in the area with a pool and steam room which makes after ski relaxing wonderful. Glad to see a restaurant back on the place. Condo meets basic needs and due for some maintainance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from DFW

Nice complex close to the ski village.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Good value in location vs. affordability.
We stayed in a 2-bed unit in Building D which was perfect for our family of five. The kids ended up with the bedrooms (one with twin bunks; one queen in the other) while my wife and I slept on the Murphy bed in the living room, which was quite comfortable and allowed us to be up when kids were in bed. The shuttle stop was right outside the condo entrance and the ski village was in walking distance if desired, though I'd recommend the shuttle if carrying skis or walking in ski boots. There is a ski-out corridor that is convenient and takes you to the base as well, although it can be difficult for little ones without poles as it's relatively flat. The Alderwood Group managed our unit and were very friendly and helpful. Overall would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Great location ski-in

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location! Ski-in/out
Cons: Pool, restaurant
Location: Ski-in/out, walking to the main resort where is lot to do - skating, restaurants etc.
Very nice place to stay for a skiing family , full kitchen etc., unfortunately pool was closed and restaurant only open on the second half of the week. Overall very good experience and would do it again anytime.