Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice hotel. Great stay. Large and comfy rooms. Restaurants nearby. Short trip to the slopes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice, basic condo close to the slopes

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I have stayed here several times. On the plus side, it is on the local bus route to the slopes and downtown (only a mile or so), parking is underground so you don't have to dig your car out after a snow, has lockable ski lockers on ground floor, and has an indoor pool and two large (and hot) hot tubs that are great for a long day after the slopes. The unit we got on this trip was clean and nice, but the beds were very hard and there were no hairdryers in the condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The condo was very comfortable, clean and roomy.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: We did like that they had a pool, hot tubs and grandson loved the game room.
Cons: Our specific condo didn't have blow-dryers, blender or humidifiers, we did miss having these items. But we would still plan to rent again.
Location: Right in the Town of Winter Park. We found "Hidaway Park" Free tubing/sledding hill with an outdoor fireplace. We enjoyed this park tremendously.
We enjoyed the fact that we had a covered garage to park our vehicle. The pool and hot tubs were nice and swimming pool play toys were a very nice touch. We found that the Orange line bus would pick up and drop off right in front of the Lobby and took us to Winter Park Resort. This was such a fantastic method to get to the resort. Our condo had a wood burning fireplace and was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place for the price!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Spacious and well maintained space! It was a bit outdated in terms of style, but we found it to be a great find! Plenty of room and all the amenities you need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Denver

Nice place to stay near Winter Park city center

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
Weekend gettaway for a 2 day blues festival in Winter Park. We were pleasantly surprised by how big the unit was for the price. It was very clean and comfortable. It was an easy 5 - 10 minute walk to restaurants but a tough walk back up hill to the condos at this altitude! A nice stay. We'd definitely book it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melinda

A little warm at first but it got better

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in June and the weather was in the 80's. We were surprised that there was no air conditioning or ceiling fans. When we arrived our condo was pretty hot. The management brought us a box fan and that helped a lot. I think our unit was extra warm because it had probably been shut up for a while. We opened all the doors to the balconies (3) each evening and for the most part stayed fairly comfortable. That would be our only complaint. Other than that the Silverado was great! Loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom from El Paso, TX

Good Condo

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a spring skiing trip with a skiing buddy. The resort was close to town and skiing but still quiet. It was comfortable and well equipped. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wojciech from Morton Grove Il

vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex from Aurora CO

Spacious condo

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for the value. Very large full 2 bed 2 bath with kitchen. Good alternative to paying double and staying in the village for a ski trip!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Colorado

Never again

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Uncomfortably hard beds forced us to take turns sleeping on the couch. After the second night we couldn't take it anymore and left early despite the third night being non refundable. Other than the hard as granite beds, the rest of the room was nice but what's the point if you can't sleep? Please trust me, don't waste your money here.