Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget in City Park

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This will probably be one of the most unique hotels you'll ever stay at. The halls are narrow wooded paneled and there's an old piano in the lobby. Walking distance to shops, bars, restaurants. Also the clubroom in the basement has a pool table, sauna, & hot tub. I thought this place was really cool during my short stay. For the most part it was quiet and the cable tv has a real guide. I would definitely recommend this place and come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello - Thanks for the great review. Please come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Near winter park

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Affordable place. No frills. Good place to sleep between ski days. Walls are thin so bring earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, closest to everything.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Inexpensive ,perfect for us. Close to shopping, skiing, tubing, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello - Thanks for the review
3 out of 5
by Pablo

Priced Great for Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great, Room was ok, Easy Check in and Easy Check Out ,Front desk was helpful. Only used to room to sleep and bathe. Room wasn't 5 star looking but if I wanted that I would have paid for that. Great hotel to stay in if your only going to sleep and bathe and don't care about how the room looks
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - Thanks for your review. We strive to be clean, warm and inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by James

Not a good stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, I got very little sleep the 2 nights I was there. The heating was not very good it was either very hot in the room or cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello - Thanks for your review. Some of our rooms are very small but we do have others that are more of a standard size hotel room. It is unfortunate that your bed was uncomfortable and your heating did not appear to work correctly. If these deficiencies were brought up to our staff we would have more than happy to re-accommodate you in another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Perfect for the price. easy parking and lots to do within walking distance!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello - Thanks for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by The Viking Lodge, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feed back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Winter Park, hotel is a cute, old building. Nothing fancy, just charming simplicity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
That's Us! Simple and Cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Rooms don't have a/c and the tv is a tiny tube box... And I mean tiny, like 14 inch tiny. Otherwise, the stay was quite alright.
It was a good stay. And by that, I mean that there was nothing specifically wrong. Otherwise, I'd go again. I'm really just typing all this because I can't finish the review without putting more in the box.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying at The Viking. Since we purchased the building in June, we are working on many upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Winter Park Co

Posted Aug 7, 2016
When I got there I didn't realize how old it was. Corrected my attitude they need money to fix the place. One thing they can work on is keeping things clean, otherwise a good place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us