Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, convenient to everything, cozy room and lounge are was nice, amd parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Ragnar The Viking, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viking?

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
street noise. hotel was on the main street through town. arrived late, room was cold- windows open/ heat not on. office and rooms were a labyrinth of stairs going up and down and all over. No drinking glass in the room, water tasted funny. wi fi password we were given did not work.old building, looked like it was designed as a place for skiers and snowboarders to crash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: It's Rustic look and charm
Cons: Does need a little updating
Location: Within walking distance of eating and drinking establishments. Not to far from the West entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park.
Close to everything in Winter Park. Room was nice but could use updating. Others mentioned thin walls, we had no issues with noise. Only noises we heard were the normal footsteps and creaking of floor boards that comes with an old building. Really enjoyed our weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hi Jim - Thanks for taking time to review The Viking Lodge. We are constantly working on updating rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel near Festival venue.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Good restaurants near by. Relaxed hotel situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hi Al Thanks for the review, please come and stay with us again
4 out of 5
by Sue

The Viking - superb location, wonderful hosts

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were wonderful! Very interested in our comfort and any extra needs we had. Absolute best location in Winter Park with Cooper Creek shopping, restaurants, and live music just steps away. Within one block of the wonderful Hideaway Park entertainment venue with lots happening in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Sue. Please come back and see us again.
3 out of 5
by Shirlene

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very cabin is hand difficult for my elderly with so many stairs. Not handicapped friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hi Shirlene - Thanks for taking time to review The Viking Lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Spartan accomodstions, hardly room.to turn around

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Loved the TRUE ski chalet experience. Greg was the only staff we ever saw but He was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hi Dave - Thanks for the review - I'll pass your praise onto Greg who probably was the only one here. Its currently his week off so I'm the only one here now....
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Nice

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fun place. Nice family run atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review!
1 out of 5
by Marilyn

What a mess

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. It was like staying in the middle of a construction site. The place looked like a junkyard. The heater in my room was incredibly loud and caused me to lose two nights of sleep.
2 out of 5
by eddie

SO Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
room was extra small ,the heat in the room was so so. service was teriable I couldnot get any towels only 2 full towels, 2 wash cloths, 2 face towels for 5 day stay.went to the front desk twice but nobody was there.