Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We loved the fireplace in our room. Great view from the balcony. Only thing missing was a contenital breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Good enough

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel staff was pleasant and welcoming. Can't say as much for the ambiance if the hotel. The hallways were industrial gray and stark. Our room was clean but needs updating. All the west facing rooms become uncomfortably hot in the late afternoon, and the windows only open 3 inches. I probably won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora CO

Excellent location. Nice rooms.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location nice rooms. Rooms are getting a bit used. Some peeling wall paper in bathroom. Dry sauna could definitely use a good cleaning not very sanitary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great location on the outskirts of Winter Park

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: 45 minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park
Great location right next to the Winter Park slopes, even if our visit was for an early fall stay. Beautiful old hotel and wasn't expecting it to be this nice at the price we paid. Love those off-season rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel was great, but it is a bit farther from in town. There is a convenient gondola, but at night you will need to bus back to the hotel. It isn't that hard, but if you are in Winter Park for a wedding or in town after 6, keep it in mind. I can only speak to the hotel room itself (did not venture to the other parts), but it was very comfortable! We had a small bathroom, but everything worked great! Also, LOTS of dogs in the hotel, but they were all really quiet, so there was no issue with it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Lovely mountain location. Cleanliness. Quiet.
Cons: I didn't mind using the box fan & having lived in the Colorado mountains for several years, air-conditioning isn't really needed. Reduce the pet fee!
Location: Winter skiing. Rocky Mountain National Park.
We were on our way to Rocky Mountain National Park and wanted to stay in a location close to the park. This hotel in about 30 miles south of the RMNP. It was on the outskirts of Winter Park but very easy to find. The lobby was attractive and the Front Desk person was efficient and informative. Our room was clean and very quiet. Despite the name of the hotel, it is very much up-to-date. Interestingly, there is no air-conditioning so a box fan is provided in the room. We also had a microwave, fridge, and a nice hotel-style coffeemaker. My only complaint is the pet fee. $35 for the pet and $15 for the cleaning fee. I don't mind paying a pet fee but $50 is too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff! But needs updates!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I was definitely impressed by the location of this hotel it was easy to get to places to eat and shop at Winter Park. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel does need several updates including better lighting and A.C. in the rooms. It was very hot at night and hard to see with the minimal room lighting. The pool area was also hard to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape

the room is nice and location is good.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
it is amazing to have the cooking facilities in the room and very convinient to prepare meals. A very great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, needs new mattresses.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice and clean with nice staff. Dog friendly. The mattress was worn out with no support. There was no air condfitioning, and in Summer it was warm and stuffy. The restaurant was not open for breakfast, but they sold pastries andf breakfast sandwiches. The room was nice with a fireplace and mini kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Beautiful room, beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I reserved a studio loft and it was fabulous! Very comfortable. More room than I actually needed but I enjoyed treating myself for a change. I'd love to come back in another season.