Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to winter

Posted Apr 16, 2017
good experience, good hotel, good price and good climax
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
This is the perfect location for a ski getaway without the huge cost of the base condos.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel, interior dated.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the base of Winter Park. Sled park is right there. Very good value.
Cons: Interior could be updated to a more modern look.
Location: The hotel is a short ride to the village (2.5 minutes to be exact). It is very cool that you can just take a lift to go back and forth to the village.
Stayed here this weekend. You can't beat the value for the location. The beds and pillows where very comfortable. All that being said, the interior decor is all 80s (looks like it hasn't been updated since it was built, despite the outside matching the look of the whole village). This isn't a problem, but not what I was expecting going into it. An added bonus is that the hotel is dog friendly (didn't have my dog with me, but still), which is awesome if you are local and going skiing for the weekend.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at the Vintage!! We enjoy staying close to the resort and making sure we have a place that is dog friendly, which the staff are always SO nice and welcoming of the guests and our pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amenities and Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities. Ski Locker, lounge area, cabriolet right out front.
Cons: prices and/or selection in restaurant
We stayed in the deluxe studio for 5 nights . The room was spacious and the kitchen area provided all that we needed. Having the cabriolet so close was essential for us. The housekeeping staff and the front desk crew were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub area too ! The portions in the hotel restaurant were ample, yet high priced. We split a lunch prior to departure which was delicious and filling .
5 out of 5
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful helpful people. Great food!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Really really good! Thank you! Staff gave super shopping advisory
5 out of 5
by Brent

Feel like you're at the base for a third the price

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Could not beat being a couple hundred yards from the slopes for under $180 a night!! Charming town feel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Hotel is Vintage

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel lives up to its name. Is it on purpose? Old analog thermostat green or red carpet. Wallpaper in halls need to be redone it's peeling off. I never felt uncomfortable here. Yes it's dated. It's not as fresh as a Marriott but still as clean as one. Dogs are welcome here so watch out for allergys. Only had one night with a small problem with it. Overall though I would stay here every time I came to winter park. Affordable price. The lift is great too.