Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel no ac

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was nice the staff was accommodating however there is no air conditioning in the summertime
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Charged me for nights which I didn't stay.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Due to Delta Airlines scheduling melt down, I was unable to make my reservation until a later date. The Vintage refused to adjust my reservation, costing me several hundred dollars more than it should have. As a result, I will never use Expedia or stay at the Vintage again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stopover

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We just needed a room for the night. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c-utah

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. No ac but they provide a box fan. With windows open not too bad. Hotel resturant staff was amazing and very quick with food and quick to refill drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter Park, CO Vintage hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating.
Location: While room rates in Winter Park can be reasonable during the Summer...don't be fooled. Your two choices for food: EXPENSIVE restaurants, or Safeway.
My wife and I visited Winter Park for our anniversary this year. Summer rates are certainly more reasonable during the Summer (in a ski resort town), so we gave it a shot. It's obvious that this particular hotel decides to use this time to catch up on all of their maintenance issues. At least, I hope this was the case. The Vintage hotel, while it had certain amenities that were somewhat unique, the room itself left a lot to be desired. The decor (including the kitchenette appliances) appeared to be right out of the 1970's. Also, there were 'little' things that were simply annoying about the room. Understandably, this hotel (like most in higher altitudes) does not have A.C. This is fine, as long as the windows will open. They did...but not without some effort. The hotel provided a box fan, which could be set up in front of an open window to help with cooling. The fan that was in our room had a severe electrical 'short' in the cord. If we wiggled it, we could get it to come on. Also, the lighting fixtures in the room were made for small, incandescent bulbs. However, they had CFL bulbs installed. Not a big deal...it's just that the CFL's were too big for the fixtures, making it look cheap. And, the lights above the kitchen counter tended to spark and flicker (another short). The toilet didn't flush properly. (You had to hold down the handle until it flushed). Throughout the room, wallpaper was curling. Seemed like A LOT of minor repairs were needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The view, saunas, staff, and it was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing much that I can think of.
Location: The lifts were interesting and the little town was very nice too. The activities available were very entertaining too.
We were very satisfied with our stay. It was a lot nicer and cleaner than we thought, and the staff were very kind too. The view was also great, and the sauna was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Vintage Hotel - Good Value

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The room was convenient.
Cons: The hot water was just barely warm one morning. Apparently they were installing a new boiler.
Location: In nearby Winter Park, there are plenty of restaurants, gas, etc. Along Highway 40 from I70 road there are numerous camping sites.
The Hotel was a good value. The weather was particularly warm when we were there and used the provided box fan in the window to cool the room as it does not have air conditioning. Beware that the prices in the associated Village are steep for Food and Drink.. Better values are found in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location. Easy parking. Nice rooms but if you are visiting in the summer and you appreciate air conditioning ... the rooms and hallways do not have a/c.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Dalia

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Stayed only one night, room was good! Only draw back is there's no AC we were right in front of pool so the Windows do not open enough to let air flow in room!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Arrived to find 250 teens in the same Hotel. Teens were allowed to be outside in the parking lot playing games till late in the evening (11:00pm) Very noisy, lots of loud screaming. Since Hotel did not have air conditioning we tried to have our windows open. We could not use the Hotel resturant because it only catered to the teens. Bought food from their mini fridges (not worth the money they charged).