Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Toilette was disgusting! Sick would not go down!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Unacceptable! Just too crowded, I come to Winterpark for last 10 yrs! Never stay at your property again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Originally booked for one night. Enjoyed our stay and returned for a second night. Would definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Was very pleasant stay. Hotel is clean, staff friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and Too Warm, Photos Better than Real Thing

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location
We were poolside, on the 2nd floor. Very loud. Room got very warm at night, as it was facing west. I wish staff had suggested we open windows as soon as we arrived. As it was, we baked until the air came through the relatively small windows. Front desk staff complained openly complained about other staff - awkward. No food except to buy at front desk - disappointing. Will not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Location was good and parking was free.
Cons: The rooms need air conditioning.
Location: Lots of restaurants, hiking, biking, golf.
I think we got the worst room in the place. Our windows look straight out to the pool/hot tub. There was no air conditioning and the windows opened a total of 2 inches. Very warm night of trying to sleep. Will not be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Great location. It was just really hot in our room that night. Cool night on the mountain, but no breeze and room was very warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel close to skiing and village

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: I don't have to get back in my car. There is good access to restaurants and shopping, and during the winter, the slopes.
Cons: The hotel has a restaurant, but doesn't serve breakfast.
Location: The base area has summer activities like the alpine slide, and in the winter there is skiing. The village has shopping, restaurants and an arcade.
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have always been happy. There is a nice outdoor pool, the staff is always helpful, it's clean, comfortable, and has good access to the Winter Park Village. This last stay there was a wine and cheese festival. It was well-organized with local artists, good music, and lots of good wine to taste. My daughters got the most amazing face paints!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

A nice cool getaway

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The experience was great. The beds were comfortable. We all slept great. The view was amazing. The staff was really busy due to a race they were getting ready for so they could have used more help. We stayed on the fourth floor and it was really hot because they don't have air conditioning . They do offer box fans and that helped to cool down the room. The outdoor hot tub and pool were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
It's a nice hotel but the room was hot which made it difficult to sleep. There was one sliding door that led to the balcony but no other window or door to help with circulation. The box fans that were provided were not enough. You can find much better accommodations in the area. When I called Expedia to inquire about the room I was told the room had air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montrose

Off season

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Off season needed spruced up, dirty windows ice machine not working out