Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great staff, older hotel but still nice and clean, check in and out was quick and simple
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mountain for skiing/boarding

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Easy to access the lifts. Lockers in hotel to store your equipment (though your boots won't dry in the lockers).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

New Year with family on a ski slopes

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Location near the slopes and tubing
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Ski slopes and Winter Park
This is good hotel to stay for skiing in Winter Park. Its basically ski-in/ski-out hotel with some walking from lifts. Hotel room was clean. Internet - TV worked fine. Sleep quality good. No AC for summer time???? Restaurant at hotel at the level of - OK. Staff is helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally a good experience

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hot tub was great. Clean and comfortable room. I wish they had a workout room. I didn't go skiing and I didn't have the gear to go running outside. Also a nice continental breakfast would have been nice so I wouldn't have to go drop $60 on three hungry teenagers over at the ski village. Finally, they should take care with some of the outward opening doors. One of the kitchen staff racked my son on the face when he came out of a room in a hurry and the door directly hit my son as he was walking down the hallway. He was apologetic and my son wasn't hurt, but it could be a danger someday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lifts

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a typical ski resort. The facility is worn but kept clean and comfortable. The restaurant on site was okay but nothing to get excited about. There is no onsite breakfast other than items that can be purchased and heated in a microwave or eaten cold. This makes it impossible for someone who is gluten sensitive and lactose intolerant to get breakfast. There is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room, so bring your own breakfast. The best advantage of the hotel is a free lift to the ski area at Winter Park Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome value

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Great value and really friendly and helpful staff. They checked us in hours early because our room happened to be ready!
Cons: Luggage carts do not go through the snow well and would really benefit from hooks on the top bars.
Location: Go get some pizza at Hernado's in Winter Park! Ski or in summer enjoy the mountain!
The Vintage Hotel is an older and more value oriented stay at Winter Park. If you want a luxury experience you should look elsewhere. However, if you're looking for friendly staff, a good location and great value The Vintage Hotel is the place to stay. The biggest downside is needing to ride the Cabriolet and walk through the village to get to the lifts. Although there are wagons that help, this is a pretty serious trek especially with kids, and it is made worse by the fact you're almost certainly going to the furthest lifts. However, you're trip is still no longer then if you were parking a car at the resort. So why stay at this location? Because it offers great value! The price per night compared to other locations is outstanding, and for my family that savings is well worth the extra walk. The staff is great, and there are no "hidden fees" (parking at other locations costs extra).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We enjoyed the location and the room was clean but very warm, unable to control the heat so we were uncomfortable when sleeping at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Perfect setting

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
We stayed here fora night and it was great. The people in the front greeted us kindly and were attentive. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially families. Its affordable and super close to the slopes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grear place to stay

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Was Ana amazing experience at this hotel. Very professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Winter Park get away

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: It was great!
Location: Mountain biking, skiing, restaurants, bars, breweries, snowmobiling, hiking
This was our first visit to Winter Park and it did not disappoint! The hotel was in great shape and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The town of Winter Park was inviting and we enjoyed our time there, as well.