Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great Place in Winter Park

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great experience. Pricing better than the lodges and much nicer rooms as well. Updated hotel, and I will be recommending this place to all of my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Jesse Ebert, Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ky ~ Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback on our beautiful property! We hope that you are enjoyed your vacation with us and hope to have you back again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Jesse Ebert, Lodging Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Nice Hotel Close to Resort

Posted Jan 15, 2017
This hotel was a great place to stay for a mini vacation, most of the staff was very friendly, our room was always clean, the food was great and it's a couple minutes from he Resort AND they have a salt water pool and hot tub!! 10/10 recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Jesse Ebert, Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heather~ Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property! We greatly appreciate all of your feedback and hope to have you back soon for another wonderful stay. Sincerely, Jesse Ebert, Lodging Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hot tub and pool for sore muscles!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Location: Hernando's great pizza! Local Liqour store!
The great location to enjoy local cuisine and close to the slopes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jesse E Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We hope to have you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Close to the ski resort, shuttle bus, ski rental, restaurants. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jesse E, Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We hope to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice place to stay. Breakfast is ok, continental. Had a trouble to find a parking spot at 10 pm though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jesse E, Lodging Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. We hope you have a happy new year and to have you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, and quiet room. Pool and hot tub enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Hotel staff was less than helpful but the room and facility was well kept and comfortable. The hotel had wifi but only provided 2-3 bars and often lost connection. Located approximate 5 minutes from Winter Park ski resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Warm, Cozy lodge

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Love this place. I will definitely stay here again. Friendly staff and clean place to stay. Breakfast was good and plenty of food. Heated bathrooms and graat rooms!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looks Great, Redesign Needs a Little Help

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The location was great, staff friendly, the redesign looks great.
Cons: Three simple things need to improved: 1. The WiFi was unusable. I couldn't get an entire page to load in the middle of the main building. 2. There needs to be blackout curtains underneath the thin vanity curtains. 3. There should be a door sweep or higher threshold to block the very large gap below the door to the room. The angle that the hallway lights hit the reflective threshold acts like a flashlight shining into your room all night long. Basically, I think the redesign looks great, but they missed a few important functional aspects which I think the hotel can easy fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Highly Recommend!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room and recent renovation that is well appointed!
Cons: Nothing
Lovely renovation that has been tastefully accomplished! Jesse was very accommodating as he checked us in and we loved our room 304. THis room features a queen bed and then another bedroom with 2 twin beds....perfect for a family. Beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was very nice and dining area is nicely decorated. Have been going to Winterpark for years and this will be my new favorite location! Thank you! Maureen In Denver