Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skeptical for a reason

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We booked Valley Hi based on the location and reviews. The place is very small and a bit rundown. They provided breakfast but we never got to see what was provided since we saw only empty plates even when we made an effort to go down before 7am. Front office was open but no one is on duty on all three days when we visited. There is no phone in the room and wifi barely presented. Not enough lighting in the room either. Layout is bit strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good hotel, ideal for our stay in this area. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and they were very accommodating
5 out of 5
by Wesley

Cozy mountain feeling...

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Had a very good stay. I plan on staying there in the near future. Picture is from the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Sonia

Huge room, friendly staff, no AC

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was ok. We didn't realize that there was not AC but there was a box fan in the closet that we could use. We propped it up on the dresser and opened up a window which helped cool down our room. Unfortunately we could hear every vehicle that passed through town. The clerk at the front got us checked in quickly and helped us with our luggage. Very sweet. The room was very spacious and gave our family plenty of space to roam around (especially the 9 and 7 year olds).
5 out of 5
by D W

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 Great nights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, by...

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Joe was a good host but the hotel needs updates. The carpet in our room was thouroughly soiled. Beds were hard. There was an empty bottle left next to the bed when we got there. The most concerning item is there is no restricted access on side entrance doors. These things are correctable and would make a huge difference and not that expensive in the grand scheme.
3 out of 5
by Karen

One night

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok for a lower service hotel. It was clean, lots of space in the room, was clean! Was ok for USA as we just needed beds for one night, would not work for us for anything longer. The bed was clean and warm but extremely hard. My husband liked it, I couldn't sleep and was exhausted for next two days! Personal pronlem!
4 out of 5
by Aubrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Awesome!

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you're looking for a fancy hotel, this is not the place. But, if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, spacious, local, reasonably-priced, quiet place to stay, this is definitely for you! My boyfriend and I went there for a quick weekend getaway. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. Great location if you're looking to stay around Winter Park. We will definitely be back!