Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to town

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice host made you feel at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lounge was hard to warm. Breakfasts were delicious
2 out of 5
by Anne from Longmont

Not what you are looking for in a Bed & Breakfast

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is a cute enough B&B. The room was not clean (tub needed to be wiped out, a plunger with toilet paper stuck on it sitting next to the toilet was very gross). The couple that own and run the place was nice enough (husband) at check in then remote and brooding and weird the rest of the time. Breakfast was buffet style (though the first morning they told people staying there that they chose to do it that way to avoid waste--implying that they usually serve it like you would assume a B&B would server breakfast to each individual table as people come in). The breakfast both days was disgusting (and buffet style, though they had implied they do a real breakfast for people staying with them) and looked like yesterday's food recycled, the only saving grace was fresh fruit. I've had better buffet style down the street in Frasier at the Holiday Inn Express. On the second day we came down for breakfast and all that was at the buffet was soggy potatoes and fruit, the egg canister was empty. Instead of saying "Oh, sorry, we just ran out of eggs! I was just about to make some fresh ones", she said, "Are you gonna be wanting eggs?", as if she'd be put off by making more for us. We both declined because we didn't even know what to say to her question due to the way it was asked. We both left hungry and went to the Mountain Rose Cafe (which is delicious with great, friendly service) just down the hill from the Chateau Winter Park, the B&B. Won't be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Boston

Convenient and Comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a room a with a queen bed and a private entrance. The room was warm (despite the below zero temp outside) and clean. The breakfast was delicious, and the hot tub on the deck was a welcome treat at the end of a day of skiing. There are a couple of bus options to the mountain, one of which picks up directly in front of the B&B, and there are some convenient and delicious restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely stay here during our next trip to Winter Park.
4 out of 5
by Lady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Denver

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Innkeepers were great, breakfasts were very good. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great B&B; centralized location.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location, great. Staff, great. Breakfast, fantastic. Finishes in the rooms and carpet, could use some updating. Overall, great stay. I'd stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a good option for a night or two

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location for this B&B They have a hot tub on a front patio with a nice view. Female owner very helpful and friendly, male owner not so much. We stayed on main level so it was easy to get in and out if you are on the upper floors be prepared for LOTS of stairs. Breakfast served each morning and was a nice variety of items.
4 out of 5
by Darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Isaac Gray from Manitou Springs

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
The owners were very personable and eager to assist my wife and I in any way possible. Will definitely be a repeat customer when we next visit.