Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice hotel - directly accross from Winter Park

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Hot Tub was excellent after skiing every day.
Cons: Restraunt needs to either make the salads larger or the price smaller.
Location: Shuttle comes to the front door and drops you directly in front of the ticket window for skiing. Shuttle also takes you to restraunts and shops.
Great hotel directly accross the street from Winter Park skiing. Also has a restaurant in the hotel so you dont have to leave if you are tired. Stay away from the salads. They are excellent but its 13-15 dollars and is the size of a side salad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville

Great value just across the street from lifts

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The great value for the money. Sure you are across the street from the lifts but the savings is substantial. The staff was really friendly.
Cons: Housekeeping was a little spotty and the area around the toilet base was in need of attention upon arrival.
Location: Downtown Winter Park is full of shopping and restaurants. Just minutes away
This is our second time staying here. We select "mountain view" and it is worth the little extra money. The rooms are spacious. We appreciated the valet service especially with all the ski gear. Free shuttle to lift every 20 mins. The restaurant has good quality food and great beers and a super personable bartender gal who seemed to know all the guests. The rooms have comfortable beds, flatscreen TVs, mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

Quirky but affordable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleaner room.
Location: Skiing, restaurants, shopping.
Other than that there were two dirty towels in the bathroom when we got to our room, the room, staff, and hotel location was fine. We had to take one elevator, a flight of stairs, and at least two winding hallways to get to our room, which was a little odd. Hotel is almost directly across from Winter Park ski base, which was perfect with the 10 minute shuttle ride from hotel to base area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Staying at WPR

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and the classic winter park breakfast item
Cons: More entertainment, the fireplace should be lighted every night, so people could stay around it
Location: Excellent location, so close to skiing area, great free shuttle
The restaurant lunch and dinner menu need to be better, with more options and the ribs can't be charcoal burned, a side dish should be offered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was a little disappointed. Did not receive clean towels for two days. Room was not cleaned while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Really great location, shame about the shuttle bus

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and the facilities and room / view.
Cons: Build a bridge to the ski resort!! Please!!!
Location: Good restaurants in Winter Park.
We returned to the Winter Park Lodge again this year and were once again delighted at the staff and hotel but - as everyone who stays there notes - getting to and from the ski resort is painful on the shuttle bus, especially as you can see the slopes from the foyer!!! Oh well...... The facilities were great - hot tubs and brewery on site - and it was easy to get to and from Winter Park on the free shuttle for dinner (no driving!) and the room was very comfortable. Would we go back? Yes, most definitely...... The perfect getaway location and great skiing and ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel close to slopes.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Staff provided great customer service, were very friendly, will be coming back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Winter Park Mountain Lodge

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: personnell and shuttle service. Restaurant and brewery bar were very good
Cons: We stayed in the annex part of the lodge and rooms need updated.....being a ski lodge it should have ski racks in room
Location: unless you drive yourself it is not a place you can walk to from the slopes but WP shuttle service is very sufficient
front desk and valet were very good and helpful. Property a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brownsville, TX

Great Vacation.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was a great hotel overall and it's entire staff was very welcoming and friendly. The valet gentlemen were absolutely the best. Didn't get to try the brewery/restaurant since we were always so busy out of the hotel room doing other activities. Overall out stay was very comforting. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the ski slopes

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Clean. Pool and hot tub
No continental breakfast. Restaurant not family friendly choices