Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Friendly staff, short shuttle ride to the slopes, nice indoor pool and hot tubs... I'd definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Nice place with convenient shuttle to the resort. I was there early in the season (Thanksgiving) and they weren't offering all of their services (room service, breakfast, etc) at the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Robert Johnson, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. Though we did not have all of our services during the low season, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parket co

Needs updated

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was cold dogs barking all night. Workout room filthy dirty and not one piece of equipment worked .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Robert Johnson, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We will look into these issues you have brought up and make any necessary improvements. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Excellent room and location. Highly recommend! We will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Robert Johnson, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for staying with us, we look forward to having you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, very close to ski area

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very good as we got there late at night and left early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Robert Johnson, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location: I was there on business.
Hotel and hotel staff were very good to work with. Due to change in business plans we needed to check out early. But Expedia would not allow us to do so and be able to get a refund. We are returning to the hotel but have booked rooms direct. I don't plan to use Expedia again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Robert Johnson, Front Office Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, thank you for your kind words with regards to our hotel and staff. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you with the early check out, but we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you so much, have a lovely day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west dover, vt

Nice hotel bad view

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Could not in grade to a front view wanted to charge an extra 10 bucks when the hotel was empty. No breakfast. Coffie was good tho
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Ryan E, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We're glad you liked the coffee! We hope to see you again next time you're in town. We'd love to welcome you back. Best, Ryan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Call ahead

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Made our reservations for the weekend (Sept 15 - 18) to see the leaves changing and get the heck out of Denver. Unbeknownst to us there were three wedding parties staying there as well. Was woken up on several occasions by loud drunk people. And the hotel lobby bathrooms were out of order. Overall it was worth it for the beauty, food, locals and the clean fresh cool air.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Ryan E, Hotel Management
Hello MR, Fall is such a great time of year to make the trip up to Winter Park. We're so glad you enjoyed the cool air and beauty of the mountains. We're sorry to hear your night's sleep could have been better and quieter. Please come back and see us again. Perhaps this winter!?! We'd love to make it up to you! Best, Ryan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter park resort

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
The reason I picked this resort is because of the online pictures and the seemingly nice pictures. But when I got there I realized that the resort was a little bit old. The room keys almost never worked... not my number one recommendation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Ryan E, Hotel Management
Hello Jose, Thanks for staying with us and giving us a heads-up about your room key. We've talked with our staff to ensure the issue is resolved for future guests. Please consider staying with us again in the future...we'd love to welcome you back. Travel safe. Best, Ryan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nd

Decent hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Older hotel, nice views, dirty windows. Would likely look for another hotel if we were to visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Ryan E, Hotel Management
Dear funkmaster flex, We like your name. And we like you! We're glad you enjoyed the views. Thanks for your feedback about the windows. We've talked with our team and we're on it. Please do consider staying with us next time you're in town. We'd love to welcome you back. Best, Ryan