Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
You will enjoy this place, the kitchen is a plus and the fireplace is lovely! My family spent a weekend here... only few miles of downtown. It's not cheap but it's cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the ski vllage, location was perfect.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location in ski village, accessibility to parking garage.
Cons: Temperature control
Only issue with this room was it was very warm at night, and couldn't control temperature. Hallway was nice and cool but I was sweating in my sleep in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Overall is all good

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Nice room with a full kitchen. Definitely helps as prices to eat out are of the chart. Room would be perfect if it has ac. It gets really warm during summer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mezz

Perfect location

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice hotel in front of the lifters. Perfect location for skiers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tv broken, fireplace broken

Posted Apr 22, 2017
TV broken or disconnected in both rooms, fireplace did not work, even though place was empty they gave us a room looking at the parking lot....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel well located, rooms inconsistent.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Hotel is ok...due to being different condos, experience is unpredictable. Room location matters and is totally unpredictable. Their parking procedure is inconvenient...and if you are going to ski on the day you check out, prepare to walk around the building as they lock you out of the door leading to the slopes immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Dirty room, dirty dishes in dishwasher

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: It's way overpriced for the location and the room.
Location: It's very close to the Starbucks and a pizza place and the Lime restaurant. About 150 yards from the lift and lift ticket area.
The room is pretty close to the slopes (not exactly ski-in, ski-out, as you need to walk about two hundreds yards to the slopes), but the room I was in was on the bottom floor, near the garage. Pretty weird place for a room for which I paid almost $300 a night. The bed was very comfortable. The dishwasher was full of dishes and hadn't been run, so there was dried food on some of the dishes. I looked under the bed at one point and there were old photos and you could see that there was a ton of dirt on that carpet that hadn't been vacuumed in however long. It's not easy to find the entrance to the place either, as it doesn't say Zephyr Mountain Lodge on the front of the building so you end up driving by it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Spring Break

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had a fun time with kids on spring break. Rooms were not quite as big as we thought they would be and were dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Excellent location ski in out. Rooms ok.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Lots of convenience, parking under hotel, ski lockers on main floor. Rental shops steps away. A few nice bars and restaurants in village but pretty sparse. 2 buildings slopeside and riverside, right next to each other. My bed mattress was shot, big divot on one side. No AC, windows hard to open, stay open. Outdoor hot tubs are well maintained but shallow which is odd. Overall worth it if you want to max your ski day and not bother with shuttle buses or driving to offsite lodging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Slope side with excellent view

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the slopes and rental equipment vendors
Location: Location is excellent
Our room is located on the 7th floor overlooking the Zephyr Express lift. The view is excellent and our 2 bedroom unit was clean and well appointed. The ski locker on the 2nd floor was a great help in keeping the ski and snowboard equipment out of our room. We bought groceries at Safeway in Frazer only 6 miles from Winter Park, make sure to pickup a Safeway club card for additional savings. We ate breakfast in the room before heading out to the slopes and had lunch at the Sunspot located on the slope when your exit the Zephyr Express lift. Also try Lime which is conveniently located in the Winter Park Village.