Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and easy access to town and restaura

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cons: The air conditioning in the room did not work well resulting in a warm temperature
Overall very good service and staff. The rooms were quiet and clean however the temperature of the room was too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your good review. We are happy, that you liked your quiet room and our friendly staff. To cool down the rooms, you can adjust the temperature individually in your room. With pleasure, we will assist next time. Please kindly take note, that our rooms do not have an air conditioning system referring to the Swiss law for environmental protection. Our building is original 50s architecture and we were not allowed to implement any air conditioning system during our last construction work in 2015. All rooms are equipped with a heating/cooling system and the rooms can be cooled down 6° less than the outside temperature and lowest app. 21 °C in summer time. Thank you for your understanding. We are looking forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Great business boutique hotel that my wife would e

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel very well located near the main train station in Winterthur. Great staff, lovely hotel in park setting. I had a beautiful 4th floor room with a terrace overlooking the park...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Rudolf, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your 100 points review. We really appreciate, that you have left such a nice comment. We would be happy to welcoming you back another time. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Quite hotel, conveniently located

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Stayed here for business and was very pleased with the quality of the accomodation. Staff were pleasant and most helpful. The breakfast was great! I definitely would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Swiss Quality Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your 100 points review. We are very happy, that you liked your stay with us and especially our friendly staff and our great breakfast. We would be happy to welcoming you back at the Park Hotel Winterthur another day in future. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel near the train station.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, in a quiet corner of town near the town center. Nice hotel near the Uber Winterthur industrial park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your great review. We really appreciate that. We are happy, that you had a good stay with us and are looking forward to your next stay at the Park Hotel Winterthur. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake

Loved our one night stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night as we were traveling through to Italy. Would have loved to stay longer as it looked like a very interesting city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for your great 100 points review. We really appreciate that. We would hardly recommend you to come back and explore Winterthur. It is worth it! We are looking for your next stay. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
5 out of 5
by christopher from phoenix

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
overall nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for your 100 points review. We really appreciate that. We would be happy to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff, good location, expedient check-in and check-out.
5 out of 5
by Mikael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Houston, Texas

Great suburban business hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a wonderful, suburban business hotel well located in Winterthur. Great rooms and beds, fast wifi, and a lovely breakfast room make this a comfortable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Sir Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate that. We are very happy that you liked our Park Hotel Winterthur that much and would be happy to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Martina Miciecki General Manager
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Riyadh saudi arabia

faire

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Its nice however the service need to be enhance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Swiss Quality Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel and having left a review. We are happy that you liked our house in general. We are always interested in improving our services. Unfortunately, you wrote anonymously and did not give any details about your stay. This is quite difficult for us to know, what may have happened and how we could help. Kind regards Martina Miciecki, General Manager