Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Sehr gutes Hotel in Strand- und Flughafen-Nähe

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Nah am Strand!
Diese Hotel ist in der Nähe des Strandes (3 Minuten zu Fuß), aber gleichzeitig auch relativ nah am Flughafen. Das Hotel selbst ist modern im skandinavischen Stil eingerichtet. Das Personal ist sehr nett, die Zimmer sind gemütlich und das Frühstück ist toll. Man hat eine sehr gute Auswahl, frische Bagels (auch Vollkorn!) und Mineralwasser mit und ohne Kohlensäure lassen fast europäische Verhältnisse aufkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, unexpected

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wonderful place, close to airport. The care and attention paid to our room and our experience was much appreciated. Would definitely come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Dustin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Our staff does everything in their power to make sure you are completely satisfied with your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from outside Chicago

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Easy access to Boston, Salem, and Marblehead.
Great suite, lots of room. Good restaurants in the area. Breakfast was okay- enough to start the day with interesting variety. Close to Logan International. Crazy streets- use of GPS is a must. Plan on going there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Dustin, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property! Our European Continental style breakfast is a bit unique but a hit among the majority of guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Wonderful Location Steps Away from Ocean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: With the staff being extremely accommodating, I felt right at home!
Cons: So minimal, but the remote in the bedroom wasn't able to change the channels using the channel up/down arrows. I could use the numbers to change.
Location: High Tide diner (super cheap and worth it!). There are a few small restaurants nearby but not a lot on Winthrop. Went to Boston for everything.
Our flight arrived at 9:00a and the hotel staff were able to get the room ready for us to check-in at 11:00a. All hotel staff including the manager were extremely friendly and helpful. They were willing to give recommendations for restaurants, alternative travel into the city, and they were willing to assist with purchasing and printing of excursion tickets. Breakfast was located right off the lobby and was available every morning. We ended up staying in a suite which was stocked with all dishes, silverware, and even dishwashing packs for the dishwasher. I was hesitant to stay this far away from the city, but decided to based on the price of the hotel considering staying in downtown is very pricey. I will most definitely stay here again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't always get what you paid for

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Paid for a king size bed and got a queen. Was told that this was an upgrade, so manager may not do anything to compensate for a sleepless night. She did not even follow up. This hotel is not on the beach. The beach is ugly and waveless. It is clean, convenient to the airport, and offers a nice breakfast bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: ・立地が最高、業務出張でもリラックスできる ・清潔な設備 ・Hospitality
Cons: 改善すべき点と迄は言いませんが、空港や、市内中心部からタクシーで移動の際、住所だけでなく、運転手に示せる簡単な地図のPDFなどを、施設のサイトに用意いただけると助かると思いました。夜の市内からの戻りで一度だけ運転手さんが迷い込んでしまいました。
Location: ・空港から車で15-20分、市内中心部に20-25分 ・大西洋をのぞむビーチまで2分 ・ビーチ沿いの道でのJoggingは距離を含め思いのまま
今回、Boston Convention & Exhibition Center で業務出張しました。中心部は平均して 35,000/一泊 程度し、予算が厳しかったこともあり周辺まで範囲を広げて探した結果、評価の高いこちらを選びました。 結果として、ホテルから徒歩2分で大西洋を望む砂浜での感動的な朝日を見ることができました。 結果として交通手段はタクシーで、空港から $25, Boston Common から$35, Convention Centerから$30見当でした。 部屋にはバスタブもあり、WIFI無料、簡単な飲み物は24h無料、朝食も提供してくれます。 家族経営の印象ですが、みなさんhospitalityがあります。  
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Near airport!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Spacious. Sitting room and kitchenette as well as queen bed in separate room.
We needed a clean, safe hotel near the airport and this fit the bill. In a residential neighborhood and just a block or so from the beach which we discovered as we were leaving this was a surprise find. The young man at the desk was very helpful in getting us checked in and acquainting us with the area. And his recommendation for dinner was spot on! Breakfast was your standard European continental affair but we were trying to catch a flight so it served us well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

15 minutes from the airport

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, 15 minute drive from airport, friendly staff, large one bedroom unit with kitchenette.
Cons: Need to fix up garage and signs identifying hotel.
Location: Not much nearby as far a we could tell. I think it is a drive to get anywhere.
15 minute drive from Logan Airport in a residential neighborhood out in what feels like the middle of nowhere. We wondered where Google Maps was taking us! But the hotel was nice, staff friendly. The breakfast was quite good. Hotel is just 5 months old in a renovated old building. The one bedroom units are quite large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gent , Belgique

Chic et pas cher!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: La suite, le comfort, les produits de soin, le lit.
Cons: Le petit déjeuner.
Un peu décu a l arrivée car je croyais l hotel en bord de mer, vue le nom, beach inn, j ai été vite consolé par la vue de la chambre, une suite, très confortable, toute neuve, spacieuse et agréable. Le lit était super confortable, la chambre trés calme, le wifi parfait et rapide. Pour son prix, plus que parfait. Situation vis a vis de Boston ainsi que de l'aeroport, parfait! Le suel point négatif : le petit déjeuner. C' est un self service dans une toute petite cuisine, pas vraiment efficace ni confortable. Mais pour ceux qui ont assez avec une tasse de café ou un jus de fruit et un bagel, cela reste une belle chambre a bon prix. Tenant compte que les hotels a Boston sont vraiment très très cher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winthrop

Very clean manager and staff go that extra mile

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Everything nothing you couldn't dislike about it
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was near the beach easy excess to transport and good restaurants close by
This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by Dustin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to hear that you had such a great stay and that our staff went the extra mile! We are very lucky to be located in such a unique location that allow our guests to experience a beach town with easy access to downtown Boston and short ride to Boston's Logan Airport.