Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
excellent restaurant and service
5 out of 5
by Alan from London

recommended hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We always book this hotel when in Europe by car. It is perfect to stay in as it is not far from the motorway. It is very comfortable and clean, friendly staff and the restaurant is superb! Maybe the only negative is that there is no air conditioning or fans in the room, so when it is very hot outside it can feel stuffy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Eighth visit

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful.
Location: Edge of the Specialty, fantastic views from the front of the hotel. Lots of pleasant walks.
Stayed here eight times now, continues to be a good experience.
2 out of 5
by Marek

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is not a 4* hotel but maximum a 2*, maybe less!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great views, big and clean rooms!
5 out of 5
by Alan from London

Great night sleep

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a couple of nights going on our European car travels and we were so impressed that we decided to stay one more night on our way back to UK. Hotel has lovely views, great restaurant, nice staff. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Breakfast plentiful and satisfying with standard fare. Will definitely be back if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Another enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Good range for breakfast, comfy rooms, excellent restaurant attached.
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: Haibach: Ketzelburg
My fifth year visiting friends near the Klingerhof. It's an excellent base for touring the Spessart.
4 out of 5
by Nabil from Witham

Exceptional value for money

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped there for an overnight stay , views from the hotel over looking the mountainous region were amazing, especially having a good breakfast on the terrace .never expected to get that much out from so little money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good place for stopover

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This is a good place for a stopover as it is only some 5 minutes from the Autobahn with good free parking. It is in a quiet location with a great view over the surrounding countryside. The reception staff were pleasant and spoke good English which was a bonus as our German is very limited. The room was clean although smaller than the room we had on a previous stopover. This was possibly because we had asked this time for a quiet room and were given one at the back of the hotel. (There is no lift to this part of the hotel so if stairs are a problem make sure you ask for a room at the front.)
5 out of 5
by Mark from Harlingen, England

OMG the views!

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Here for one night in business. The views from the front of this hotel are amazing. Thee isn't anything in the local area if you are looking for a night out. The restaurant serves typically German food with fantastic service a good prices. The route out of the area has no traffic issues I encountered. Great hotel for a stop over.