Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near the train station

Posted May 31, 2017
Our second stay at this hotel. We came down to the Wirral to support my son and daughter in law that were competing in the Liverpool Rock and Roll half marathon. It was a convenient hotel as it is near the railway station. Room was comfartable. We intend coming down next year to again support the competitor in the Liverpool half marathon. Brian and Sue
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Great hotel, Great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel staff were friendly and helped with advice about the local area. The rooms were lovely and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good although a little chaotic (more to do with us eating at peak time than a fault with the hotel). Area was great - a walk along the prom at the beach is a must.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Family friendly.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting the area with my children and grandchildren. The staff were friendly and the rooms a good size. the hotel is in a quiet location and less than a 5 minute walk to the beach. Excellent parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, Canada

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is my second time staying at the hotel, and would stay again. Close to train station and local amenities.
5 out of 5
by David

Hoylake hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean tidy and modern hotel. A budget hotel for the price (as expected) but did everything well. Free parking wi-fi and breakfast all made comparisons favourable.
4 out of 5
by D M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was really good, me and friend could get in and out as we both have learning difficulties and can find it difficult to get in and out in other showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall feedback

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Not a good breakfast though . Didn't serve hot . The room bedsheet didn't change daily . And the tap water was quite dirty . Can't even make a coffee in the room to drink .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sea and Train Station

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel because of it proximity to the train station.
Cons: N/A
Chose this hotel because it was outside of Liverpool and was near a train station(5-8mins walk) to get to Liverpool which was a 30min train ride. It had a couple of restaurants near the hotel.