Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connahs Quay

FAB birthday Spa break

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Lovely location modern boutique style rooms spacious and spotlessly clean! Has 2 restaurants The Lawns and The Brasserie we dined in the more informal Brasserie and the tapas style meal we had was excellent and not overpriced loved the spa which had sauna,steam room, an ice cave and 3 jacuzzis one inside and 2 outside in the grounds I have restricted mobility and found that all areas were accessible with anti slip floors and got in and out of pools and Jacuzzi with ease all the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you it's great to stay for a special occasion and managed to get a great deal as booked well in advance.. I will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK.

Great hotel with a fantastic spa!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay at the hotel. All staff were fantastic and the spa and rasul treatment was a great experience. Our room had a balcony over looking the gardens and I could not fault the room at all. Great experience and I will be returning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Wedding parties ruin stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The Hotel does not manage the many weddings it has so you are liable to be woken by rowdy guests throughout the night. The Hotel doesn't attempt to police the guests and doesn't separate you from the guests. Breakfast finishes too early on a Sunday at 10.30 and therefore the relaxing experience that you pay for is completely wasted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel but a bit pricey for what it is. Comfortable and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Everything we needed

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The rooms are spacious and although they do not have air conditioners they we're airy. The spa is just brilliant with a massive pool and all the other attractions one expects.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Aways worth it

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place! The best hotel by far in the Wirral
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your lovely comment and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Paula Thompson Reception Manager
5 out of 5
by craig

Very comfortable stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had a nice stay here, including a lovely meal in the bar restaurant, whilst in the area for business. It was a shame I didn't have time to make the most of the leisure and spa facilities
5 out of 5
by Laura

Great experience!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
What a fantastic room! Modern, clean, very comfy! Unfortunately didn't have time to use the leisure facilities. Suprisingly the hotel charges your card £50 at check in which they refund if you haven't used the facilties (spa, bar etc)
5 out of 5
by Jo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from herts

superb stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
excellent hotel and facilities only one thing that could be improved would be to link hotel and leisure facilities through internal access. would definitely recommend the hotel and stay there again