Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent hotel, high in the Bavarian hills

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff attitude, services
Cons: There is only one lift, which can cause delays at busy times.
Location: Hiking, walking, cycling, good location close to Bayreuth with lively village at bottom of hill.
Hotel Reiterhof is first choice for hiking, walking or cycling. if you prefer more leisurely pursuits, the spa facilities are wonderful, as is the food and service.
4 out of 5
by Michal

Great hotel. Also good for holiday.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed just one night, but can say that it is nice hotel with Spa facilities. Just pity that the Spa is open just from 7am - 9pm. So in my case not so much opportunity enjoy it. Brekafast was also good.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Portsmouth

Wirsberg stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good facilities. Nice room, quiet location. Service second to none.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Southampton

Excellent - Hotel Reiterhof Bellevue Spa & Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Reiterhof Bellevue Spa & Resort en route to the Wagner Festival in Bayreuth. We have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff. The hotel was in a beautiful area of Bavaria, having wonderful views from its Terrace. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and attractive, each with its own terrace or balcony. The spa was extremely well equipped with a delightful pool, a small cafe area and garden, and again great views. Although a wedding party was taking place and the main restaurant was therefore closed the smaller bar area had an excellent menu, and charming and helpful staff. I couldn't find a fault if I tried (oh, maybe having no air conditioning could be a problem, and only one lift with no inner staircase).
5 out of 5
by A.Price

Best Hotel Ever in Bayreuth Area

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
huge room with all possible amenities -very comfortable bed, robe, sofa, light sitches and lighting. Great big TV. The best spa/massages/mudpacks/facial treatments/pool/sauna for reasonable prices (book in advance - they sell out fast!). the best breakfast buffet with everything you ever wanted. Very tastefully decorated restaurant, makes you feel welcome and appreciated. Love the big round "Kachelofen" Excellent very friendly service - from the receptionist to the waiter and the maids! Menu is outstanding - many traditional German and many unique dishes, prepared with care, style and absolutely delicious! I will return and stay longer soon :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Schönes Hotel, Zimmer etwas abgewohnt Super Service im Hotel Anwendungen teilweise leider ohne Musik, gehört meiner Meinung nach dazu
5 out of 5
by Fritz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

immer wieder gerne • komfortables Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Aufenthalt vom 01.10.2016 - 06.10.2016 • saubere Zimmer • gutes Frühstücksbuffet • kompetentes freundliches Personal (Rezeption, Küche, Service)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöner Wellnessbereich.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Etwas rustikales aber sehr schönes Hotel. Sehr sauber und auffallend freundliches Personal. Geniales Wellnessangebot. Fernseher könnte etwas größer sein. Insgesamt sehr zufrieden.