Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hervorragendes Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Wir waren zu den Bayreuther Festspielen dort. Dieses inhabergeführte Hotel kann man einfach nur empfehlen. Die Zimmer haben einen tollen Ausblick ins Tal. Es ist ruhig. Das Essen ist hervorragend. Der Service ebenso. Es gibt einen Shuttle-Service zu den Festspielen. Wir können dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen und kommen gerne wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent hotel, high in the Bavarian hills

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, staff attitude, services
Cons: There is only one lift, which can cause delays at busy times.
Location: Hiking, walking, cycling, good location close to Bayreuth with lively village at bottom of hill.
Hotel Reiterhof is first choice for hiking, walking or cycling. if you prefer more leisurely pursuits, the spa facilities are wonderful, as is the food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hirschberg

Ruhig gelegen in schöner Landschaft

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Das freundliche, aufmerksame und hilfsbereite Personal.
Cons: WLAN hat mit dem Sicherheitszertifikat meines Laptops nicht funktioniert. Konnte nur über den Hotspot meines Handys in Internet.
Location: Ausserhalb von Bayreuth, Spaziergänge und Wanderungen in schöner Landschaft.
Sehr schönes Hotel, ruhig gelegen aber gut erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind groß, Couch und bequemer Sessel vorhanden. Der Wellnessbereich ist grozügig und bietet alles was man braucht.
5 out of 5
by John from Billund

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Meget hyggeligt med en super restaurant samt et rigtigt godt wellness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder!

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Gepflegtes Hotel, angenehme Athmosphäre, guter Service, ausgezeichnete Küche - sehr empfehlenswert. Gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
by Michal

Great hotel. Also good for holiday.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed just one night, but can say that it is nice hotel with Spa facilities. Just pity that the Spa is open just from 7am - 9pm. So in my case not so much opportunity enjoy it. Brekafast was also good.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Schwalmtal

Wohlfühlhotel

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat eine sehr schöne Lage und nettes Personal.Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber, geräumig und super eingerichtet. Toller Service. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by Manuela from Saarbrücken

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Super tolles Hotel. Netter Service. Leckeres Essen und tolles Wellness Angebot.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Portsmouth

Wirsberg stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good facilities. Nice room, quiet location. Service second to none.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Southampton

Excellent - Hotel Reiterhof Bellevue Spa & Resort

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Reiterhof Bellevue Spa & Resort en route to the Wagner Festival in Bayreuth. We have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff. The hotel was in a beautiful area of Bavaria, having wonderful views from its Terrace. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and attractive, each with its own terrace or balcony. The spa was extremely well equipped with a delightful pool, a small cafe area and garden, and again great views. Although a wedding party was taking place and the main restaurant was therefore closed the smaller bar area had an excellent menu, and charming and helpful staff. I couldn't find a fault if I tried (oh, maybe having no air conditioning could be a problem, and only one lift with no inner staircase).