Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

2 star hotel with a 5 star experience

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Family just loved the hotel. Kids loved the 2 pools. Hotel was clean and well kept up. A great family hotel with grills at your disposal to help cheapen the food budget. Hotel location was great 5 minutes away from main strip but you don't have the main street madness. Overall I had a 5 star experience here and my family will be returning next summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pleasant hotel sufficient for our mini-vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: We greatly appreciated that this hotel was pet-friendly! Thank you!! The staff was very nice and responded quickly and professionally to our needs.
Cons: The beds in our rooms were too soft and pillows too squishy/lumpy for my family's taste. Each night of sleep was (mildly) uncomfortable because of it.
Location: Near Lake Delton; within easy driving distance of Mount Olympus Theme & Waterpark as well as a variety of restaurants and other attractions.
My family (4 including me) stayed two nights in one room and then decided to stay another day. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and found us another room for that extra night. The two maids preparing our second room rushed [yet didn't sacrifice the overall state of cleanliness] so we could transfer more easily and conveniently, and the guy who helped us move our luggage even returned a bottle of allergy pills that we'd left accidentally in our first room as soon as he discovered it. We brought our dog with us and they left us a place-mat and two Styrofoam bowls for him. When we checked in to our first room, we noticed that the screen door leading to the small patio area outside was torn along the bottom. After calling it in to the front desk (to make sure the fault wasn't mistakenly purported ours), we were impressed to notice that it was repaired within a few hours by the time we next came back to our room. In all, though this hotel is basic in amenities, it has many lovely touches (including the picnic table and grill area out back or balcony with rooms on higher floors, access to the lake and activities like kayaking, outdoor and indoor pools, laundry capabilities, etc.) that made our stay a contented one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice view

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: That it was right on the lake and nestled away from town, but close enough to get to attractions.
Cons: The beds need replacing and shower drain was not working properly.
Location: Nestled away from the hustle of town but easy enough to get to attractions
We only stayed 1 night but it was a nice place. Check in was at 3 but the room wasnt ready til like 3:30. We got to walk around a bit and check what was available. The lake view was beautiful at sunset and it was quiet for the most part. There were things for kids to do and that is a plus for those who brought their kids. It was pet friendly and i was glad to see that, not many are no a days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great location on lake

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Cons: Wi-fi
Great location on Lake. Lots to do for the kids. Only improvement needed is on the wi-fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel for families with children and dogs.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: The indoor pool reeked of chlorine and was not well ventilated. Maybe having a snack area where you can buy milk or juice or light snacks.
Location: Lots of water parks, boat rides, outlet mall, casino and lots of restaurants to choose from.
For a couple in their 60's with no kids or pets, not a great place to stay. We found it noisy with kids running down the hallways and talking loud. Yapping and barking dogs that were left alone in the room while their owners are at the attractions in the Dells. Sometimes noisy until midnight on occasion. After midnight, it was quiet until about 8 am. For families with kids and pets this is a good resort but for our experience it was different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel, clean rooms, awesome location, super nice staff, very reasonable price (I booked early), beautiful lake view from my room. Cons: Noisy A/C
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It's right on Lake Delton

Posted May 6, 2015
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Two pools, dock on lake, lots of barbecues available to customers, very pretty setting. It was quiet. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Location: It is only a mile or two from just about anything you need like food and entertainment so you do have to drive but you need to drive to everything.
I was in town for a conference and did not spend much time at this location. If the weather would have been nicer maybe going down to the beach and having a beer would have been enjoyable but the main thing was the room was clean and comfortable for my two nights.