Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND LOVE THE DOG FRIENDLINESS

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Nice place, people very helpful and love the dog friendly stay. Very nice that the room include stuff for the animals-dog dish and a mat and I can't forget the treats and dog bag.. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel wasn't as clean as it should be and the rooms are tired. They need to be updated and modernized. The elevator was malfunctioning the whole time. Location was okay but does offset the average hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sunset Bay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate knowing your experience. I want to apologize for the elevator issue. We had to wait for the repair person to come and fix it. It was a minor but annoying issue. Also we try to update our rooms every year. Its possible you stayed in a room that is due for an update this winter. We take your comments seriously. So again, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, IL

Nice place on Lake Delton.

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location is great. Room is good size with a fridge/microwave and 2 burner stove. Clean all around.
Cons: All though everything is in good shape the style is a little dark and about ready for an update.
Location: Location is great. Five minutes from downtown Dells. Five minutes from water parks and restaurants.
Enjoyed our stay. Weather was beautiful and warm. Resort was full and it was quite lively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Sunset Bay, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. We appreciate all our customers and look into any issues that need to be taken care of. We try to update all our rooms as often. Some of the styles in our larger units have a certain décor that may be a little dark for some. We appreciate your comments and feedback.
4 out of 5
by Kimberley

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room small. No food just vending options. It was ok for an overnight but for more then a night I would struggle.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice hotel on a sandy beach with Lake Delton acces

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See what we have written a bout our experience....
Cons: Advertise the fact better about the nice kitchen facilities located in the suites.
Location: Great sandy beach; Wonderful kayaks and row boats provided to the guests.
Our suite was very pleasant; Our teen-aged grandchildren really appreciated the sandy beach and the kayaks which were supplied and available at the resort. Loved the family friendly atmosphere. Wish we had found it when our own children and grandchildren were toddlers. This place really caters to young families and welcomes family reunions. Our Suite had a full refrigerator, stove top, and dishes, etc. as well as a great patio right outside our room. Much nicer than hotels which are located along the congested area of the Dells...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thorough review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield il

Posted Aug 8, 2017
There were some people there that were very loud at night and running up and down the hallway. Other than that it was a nice place and i would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy

Best Little Resort on Lake Delton !

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at Bakers Sunset Resort! I loved the location looking out over the Lake from my room. I even Kayaked in the morning before I left. It's so close to Rivers Edge Pub and I even got the Shuttle to Ho Chunk Casino. I will come back for Sure!. Very Friendly Staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Extraodinary

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, beach front, total relaxing feel.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near downtown Wisconsin Dells. But, the hotel has a great beach to enjoy.
The beach front is so relaxing. Rooms as big, staff is friendly, all amenities are great. I will stay here again when in the Dells area.