Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good winter stay - pet friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We got a room on short notice. It overlooked lake delton. Room was clean, staff was friendly, pet friendly hotel, nice clean hot tub and pool overlooking the lake. A good place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Veterans day weekend getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice setting on the lake. Nice area to build a fire close to the beach.
Cons: The beds and pillows felt old and "broke in". To soft with no stiffness at all for our liking
Location: Very quiet part of town, yet close to everything. Location is perfect for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, IL

Catching some Indian Summer.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The weather and the lake views. Nice staff. Parking was free too.
Cons: Checkout time was 10AM. A little dated rooms but still ok.
Location: Typical tourist trap town, but we no that. Also off season makes for no crowds and some relaxation. Try the old Denny's Diner for great Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and I was very happy about this. The sauna was a nice surprise. We use it.
Cons: When we got in the room it was a smell. But after we open the door leading to balcony the smell went away.
Location: The location is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We loved the balcony overlooking the beach and the lake! Beautiful place for a family vacation....lots for children to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I enjoyed our stay. It was a great weekend get away. We felt very comfortable at the hotel and would stay there again. The hotel is situated in a good place and easy to get to from the many attractions in the Dell area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winfield, Il

Phamily-Perfect Place

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
For two families, including two grandchildren -- perfect! We loved the indoor and outdoor pools, and our one-year old loved the splash pool. Ping pong, kayaks, badminton, volleyball, free row boats! All great!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The room was clean, the staff pleasant. Hotel maybe needs updating. Kayaks, Row boats, beach volleyball, fire pit all on site. No continental breakfast, but nearby places were above average.
4 out of 5
by Branda from Machesney Park

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The next time we are in town during the summer we will stay here instead of the Big waterpark hotels every time. Great little hotel to relax and enjoy the lake.