Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Room too crowded

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was a great place for families with children.
The picture of our room that we received showed a deck looking out at some trees. When we checked in we had to pay $10 more per night to have this view. Also the room had no chairs in it to set and read or watch TV. You had to do these in bed. We paid the $10 extra to get the more scenic few. The first night there were tractors on the beach moving sand and they worked until dark. They were out there the next morning at it again. We used our deck one time. No peace there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hi JoAnn, I'm sorry about the construction work that was going on down on the beach. We had some terrible weather earlier in the spring when they were supposed to do that work. We were adding a better drainage system to control the run off and we were adding sand to the beach. You did book a non-lakeside room which is the view you had. The lakeside rooms do cost a little bit more. As far as the chairs go, there are 2 chairs and a table in the room as well as 2 chairs and a table on the balcony. I do apologize for your experience. We sincerely try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. Dawn Baker owner/general manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The best place in the area to stay if you have a pet. Hotel staff is friendly, there is a plenty of things to do, they have a pool (indoor-outdoor), they offer kayaks free of charge during the summer season, and they also can arrange for you discounted water park and ski passes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good winter stay - pet friendly

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
We got a room on short notice. It overlooked lake delton. Room was clean, staff was friendly, pet friendly hotel, nice clean hot tub and pool overlooking the lake. A good place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Veterans day weekend getaway

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice setting on the lake. Nice area to build a fire close to the beach.
Cons: The beds and pillows felt old and "broke in". To soft with no stiffness at all for our liking
Location: Very quiet part of town, yet close to everything. Location is perfect for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Elgin, IL

Catching some Indian Summer.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The weather and the lake views. Nice staff. Parking was free too.
Cons: Checkout time was 10AM. A little dated rooms but still ok.
Location: Typical tourist trap town, but we no that. Also off season makes for no crowds and some relaxation. Try the old Denny's Diner for great Cinnamon Rolls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and I was very happy about this. The sauna was a nice surprise. We use it.
Cons: When we got in the room it was a smell. But after we open the door leading to balcony the smell went away.
Location: The location is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
We loved the balcony overlooking the beach and the lake! Beautiful place for a family vacation....lots for children to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I enjoyed our stay. It was a great weekend get away. We felt very comfortable at the hotel and would stay there again. The hotel is situated in a good place and easy to get to from the many attractions in the Dell area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winfield, Il

Phamily-Perfect Place

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
For two families, including two grandchildren -- perfect! We loved the indoor and outdoor pools, and our one-year old loved the splash pool. Ping pong, kayaks, badminton, volleyball, free row boats! All great!