Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The hotel wasn't as clean as it should be and the rooms are tired. They need to be updated and modernized. The elevator was malfunctioning the whole time. Location was okay but does offset the average hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Waukesha, WI

Nice hotel on a sandy beach with Lake Delton acces

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: See what we have written a bout our experience....
Cons: Advertise the fact better about the nice kitchen facilities located in the suites.
Location: Great sandy beach; Wonderful kayaks and row boats provided to the guests.
Our suite was very pleasant; Our teen-aged grandchildren really appreciated the sandy beach and the kayaks which were supplied and available at the resort. Loved the family friendly atmosphere. Wish we had found it when our own children and grandchildren were toddlers. This place really caters to young families and welcomes family reunions. Our Suite had a full refrigerator, stove top, and dishes, etc. as well as a great patio right outside our room. Much nicer than hotels which are located along the congested area of the Dells...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the thorough review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield il

Posted Aug 8, 2017
There were some people there that were very loud at night and running up and down the hallway. Other than that it was a nice place and i would stay again
5 out of 5
by Judy

Best Little Resort on Lake Delton !

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Loved staying at Bakers Sunset Resort! I loved the location looking out over the Lake from my room. I even Kayaked in the morning before I left. It's so close to Rivers Edge Pub and I even got the Shuttle to Ho Chunk Casino. I will come back for Sure!. Very Friendly Staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Extraodinary

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The staff, beach front, total relaxing feel.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Near downtown Wisconsin Dells. But, the hotel has a great beach to enjoy.
The beach front is so relaxing. Rooms as big, staff is friendly, all amenities are great. I will stay here again when in the Dells area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: It was just a great hotel
Cons: Nothing I would change nothing
Great hotel quiet and nice close to everything in the dells but far enough away so you have down time
5 out of 5
by Michele

Friendly comfortable resort on Lake Delton

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Short overnight stay. Nicer than I expected. Offered us tickets to local attraction we weren't expecting so it was an amazing value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Room too crowded

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was a great place for families with children.
The picture of our room that we received showed a deck looking out at some trees. When we checked in we had to pay $10 more per night to have this view. Also the room had no chairs in it to set and read or watch TV. You had to do these in bed. We paid the $10 extra to get the more scenic few. The first night there were tractors on the beach moving sand and they worked until dark. They were out there the next morning at it again. We used our deck one time. No peace there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Dawn, Hotel Management
Hi JoAnn, I'm sorry about the construction work that was going on down on the beach. We had some terrible weather earlier in the spring when they were supposed to do that work. We were adding a better drainage system to control the run off and we were adding sand to the beach. You did book a non-lakeside room which is the view you had. The lakeside rooms do cost a little bit more. As far as the chairs go, there are 2 chairs and a table in the room as well as 2 chairs and a table on the balcony. I do apologize for your experience. We sincerely try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible. Dawn Baker owner/general manager
5 out of 5
by Heather

Needed more time

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was warm and welcoming. Area is beautiful. Lots to do and see.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by sunset, Hotel Management
Hi Heather, Thank you for your review! We appreciate it and we are so glad you found us. Hopefully we will see you in the near future. Dawn Baker Owner/General manager
5 out of 5
by Justin

Clean, well-kept and perfect location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Second time there off-season, we are hoping to enjoy a stay in the summer!