Ratings based on 939 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaver Dam, WI

Ok

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Ok, nothing special - complimentary breakfast was good. Felt double queen room was tight with 2 adults and 1 child. Nice size pool. Hotel located off the beaten path, but short drive to most attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a good price

Posted Jan 22, 2018
It is a great hotel for the price. I was happy with the continental breakfast. Not a fan of best western’s short little pillows. Overall it was a good stay with a good price and the staff that we dealt with were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Not a fantastic accommodation, but everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin,mn

Work weekend n little getaway with wife.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay at for weekend. Room was clean and hot tub was nice and hot! Enjoyed our weekend get away. Breakfast was very good. Coffee was perfect that actually had my vanilla creamer that nobody usally has!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

A dump

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Lost our reservation ..than charged us twice. Receptionist was mouthy. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.! ROOM FILTHY. 2 PILLOW CASES MISSING. ITS A DUMP
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent visit. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. All your comments are essential to educating our staff and I have spoken with our team about the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to give all our guests a great stay and I apologize that your stay did not met your expectations. We would love for you to give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Room amenities need attention

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, friendly staff and good breakfast. the room included a refrigerator and microwave. A large flatscreen, desk and wifi also included
Cons: Change the bedding
Location: This was a quick stop so not much exploring was done. A restaurant is across the parking lot and is open 24 hrs. Good food and fast.
This hotel is fairly new and reflected that with its furnishings and decor. The beds were mostly comfortable and a selection of different pillows adorned each bed. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and modern. We found that one of the beds featured a mattress pad that should have been replaced long ago as the top covering must have been burned in the dryer and was crispy and falling apart which made for a very uncomfortable and scratchy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
After a day on the road it was so nice to stay in a clean room with a warm bed and a very nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice close to alot of attractions ,ok breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to activities.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at this location. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Free breakfast and lots of tables for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, great people & great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location, small, & cozy, near campus & metro station, walkable neighborhood.
Cons: HVAC malfunction made room stuffy. Staff unable to resolve.
Location: 15 minutes to lincoln memorial or white house. 2 minutes to campus of George Washington University. Restaurants, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods nearby.
Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable until last 2 days. Great location in Foggy Bottom close to metro station, Whole Foods Market and other amenities. 15 minute walk to Lincoln memorial. The last 2 days of our stay, the air conditioning went out and the hotel was unable to resolve the situation. It was a little warm.