Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice. Outside pool is awesome.
Cons: Air conditioning in room was not so great, but room was clean and beds are comfortable.
Location: We took advantage of a lot. Tommy Bartlet Show, Jet Boats, shopping downtown & the mall, Noah's Ark, Mini Golfing, Knuckleheads & dining.
Had a great time. This was our second stay at this hotel and I would recommend it and go back. Good breakfast both mornings there the only complaint is there is confusion while people are getting their food and I could not find a seat so I took my food back to my room which was a ways to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quality hotel at an affordable price!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This was our first family trip to the Dells. We were very impressed with the courtesy of staff and updated décor and cleanliness of our hotel. The free breakfast was a huge bonus as well as the indoor/outdoor pools. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls MN

Great place! Loved it!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is close to everything such as entertainment, restaurants, freeway, stores....all you need!
We were on vacation for a few days and spent 3 nights here. The place is very clean and well maintained. The beds are absolutely comfortable! The continental breakfast had more options than I have ever experienced anywhere else. The pool area was clean and the pool was the right temperature. The staff members were all pleasant and professional. Love this place! Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 17, 2017
My family and I enjoyed the hotel. Loved the breakfast and the pools. I also loved the location. It is near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very helpful front desk staff, indoor and outdoor pool were very clean, our room was spacious for the price, breakfast eating area, although crowded on certain days, had a nice variety of food and a staff that was always making sure to refill items. Hotel was far enough away from main attractions for a quite stay but it only took us 5 min to get to the where most of the water parks were. My family of 6 really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very Convenient

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Loved that it had an indoor and outdoor pool. The continental breakfast came in very handy.
Location: Right in the center of Wisconsin Dells with a lot of family activities right nearby.
Hotel was very convenient to stay at and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Menomonee Falls, WI

Cheaper Dells option

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Outdoor area by pool, free breakfast.
Cons: As with many Dells hotels , noise in the halls can be a bit annoying at night.
Location: Close to many attractions, restaurants and the interstate.
Great place to stay with a sports team. Great outdoor pool area that stays open later than water parks. Nice grill and seating for cookouts, pizza parties, etc😃😋. Staff was great with all requests. Free breakfast daily offered great variety. Noah's Ark tickets are included with each day of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel, love Best Westerns!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Pool/Hot tub inside was great. Nice outside too but was a little cold.
Cons: Heat outside pool. Make sure keys work for the entire stay. Had to get replacement ones.
Location: Being in Wis Dells it was near a lot of eating places and not far from water parks either.
Priced right with free Noah's Ark tickets. Would stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Average hotel stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The receptionist was a little snippy when we pre-registered early to get our water park wristbands, but otherwise was okay. The room was nice enough. Nothing to write home about. The walls were SUPER thin and other guests were inconsiderate. We heard constant noise either from the hallway or above us the entire night. Also, the beds/mattresses (especially on the pull out sofa) are SUPER noisy. You could barely move without waking up anyone in the room with you. The comfort level was basic. All in all, for the money, it was pretty ordinary. We did like how close it was to the Dells strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Location: Great location. 15 minute walk to downtown Dells.
Great hotel. Good breakfast and great outdoor pool area. Noah's Ark tickets were an extra treat! Room was nice with microwave and mini fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel a revoew from your recent visit. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your room, breakfast, pool areas and the free waterpark passes provided. We look forward to welcoming you back!