Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown wisconsin. Less than 10min drive

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good location. Less than 10min drive to downtown wisconsin. Dennys and a chinese resto nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Very close to everything, you could walk to most.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything, no complaints. Hostess was friendly and professional, clean room, and hotel was close to everything.
Cons: Could not find anything that needed improvement while we were there.
Location: Location was perfect, close to everything, all activities and resturants, walking distance to most.
Hostess was so professional and friendly and helpful when we asked about directions. Room was clean and very nice. Would stay here again. Nice complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brookfield, WI

Convenient to Trappers Turn golf course

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A high school friend and I meet each September to play some golf. BW is conveniently located, clean and a excellent breakfast at a good price. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The service and cleanliness of the hotel and room
Location: The hotel was close to Mt Olympus but at a better price than other hotels.
The room was clean and service was good. It was a great experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice place!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast offering, outdoor pool area, away from all the noise and traffic. HONEST STAFF!
Cons: Offer mid week breakfast later than 930am for people who like sleeping in.
Location: Location is off busy strip which is very nice, restaurants and major attractions are very close.
Not a bad place, stayed mid week ( Sunday thru Tuesday ). Outdoor pool area was very nice with a picnic area and covered picnic shelter so you can sit in the shade, breakfast was an added bonus for the kids in the morning the only thing I didn't like was breakfast being done at 930am as I am not an early riser. Rooms were decent, no issues. One thing I want to point out is the honesty of the room cleaning staff, when I checked out I accidentally left a laptop bag in the room with a 15 inch iMac laptop, charging cables and sensitive paperwork I did not realize it until about one hour later in which time I came back and informed the front desk only to come back to room to notice everything cleaned and bag missing, I flagged down a housekeeper and explained what happened and she immediately asked if I was missing a back pack and returned back to a locked closet and gave everything back unharmed, now if this would have been a questionable motel that all would have never been returned! Just for that reason alone I plan on returning to this motel, if you can trust the people who work there that is a huge peace of mind! KUDOS to this entire staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Great location
Great location & staff. Hotel was nice and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago il

Great Price for all it offers!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Solid mid range hotel and you can't go wrong with free Noah's ark passes and Chula vista! That alone is worth staying here because those 2 places are pricey. Free hot breakfast is solid for being free no complaints there. Both pools nice and loved the spacious balcony. Excellent distance to everything in the dell's and I will definitely return to this hotel next year....well worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I was ok. We were hardly in our room. They give passed to Noah's ark and Chula Vista indoor water park. I would stay again. Good breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great stay two pools good for all weather great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was awesome!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a small issue with the first rooms drain not draining quickly so we called the front desk and quickly offered another room with upgrades it was a very pleasant stay we plan to return to the dells next year and look forward to another stay at the Western.