Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to activities in the area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall good experience at hotel. Good breakfast with lots a seating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Best hotel and very good breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel very good breakfast I love stay iand pool indoor and outdoor very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

Great pools

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our boys loved the pools - indoor and outdoor! Staff was accommodating with fold out bed for our family of five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
That got nozark passes with stay and will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay Wi

best value in Wisconsin Dells

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Great Breakfast, two pools,free waterpark tickets, VERY clean room, friendly staff
Location: easy to get to, easy parking
Great Breakfast, two pools,free waterpark tickets, VERY clean room, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Breakfast was busy. Good price with the tickets to Noahs Ark Waterpark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Mediocre at Best!

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Location
Cons: Front desk staff that is knowledgeable
The location of this hotel was perfect for us. However the hotel itself was just OK. The rooms were small and dated. The best thing about this place was the breakfast. I will say that I had billing issues with Best Western. I booked thru Expedia, but had issues with the hotel using my credit card that they requested at check in. Almost 2 months later and the hotel is calling me to address this. This was by no means Expedia's fault. I would go somewhere else and avoid this nightmare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that while parts of your stay was satisfactory, your experience here did not meet your expectations. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs a makeover.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The price, and the tickets to Noah's arc
Cons: The decor
The decor seemed dated. The carpet seemed dirty, but was probably just old. The beds were fine, the breakfast was crowded, but they seemed to be able to keep up foodwise. The passes to Noah's ark was very nice. I didn't like the speakers playing music in the hallway. Some staff were friendly, some were pretty cold and unfriendly. I would stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent visit. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We strive to give all our guests a great stay and I apologize that your stay did not met your expectations. We would love for you to give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I wasn't expecting much given that it's a 2+ star hotel but I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and the amenities such as breakfast, pool, gym, location to run, hot tub, water park tickets were great considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Close to all attractions in the dells..good breakfast. clean room.
Cons: PLEASE LOWER THE AMOUNT OF CHEMICALS USED IN THE INDOOR POOL !!
Location: Close to just about everything in the Dells.
We stayed here for 3 days the room was clean. The staff was friendly.. they serve breakfast daily with a WIDE verity of choices. My only issue I had during our stay was with the indoor pool. IT HAD TOO MUCH CHLORINE IN THE POOL!! My eyes burned a lot and got all red. Otherwise our stay was good..Would have given it a higher rating if not for the pool issue.