Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Ensure room is fully cleaned
The hotel is in good condition and is located near a lot of activities. They have a nice continental breakfast. The only negative was there was a dirty washcloth left hanging in the bathroom from a previous guest.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI
Nice location in Wisconsin DellsPosted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Breakfast was quite good. Room was clean and comfortable.
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Prairie, WI
Mother, Daughter one night get-awayPosted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: BREAKFAST! Don't rent rooms on the first floor room 115 sucked!
Location: Near downtown, easily within walking distance with all sidewalks.
The staff was pleasant, the room was decent enough. Floor was not vacuumed very well obviously as we found a previous guests buttons on the floor by the bed. Our room was located on the first floor near the pool and the dining area. It was so loud starting around 5:30 AM there was no sleeping after that. VERY NOISY AREA! The breakfast was very, very disappointing. Coffee creamer, orange juice and apple juice were all watered down. Tasted disgusting. Might as well have been drinking water. No forks were out, biscuits tasted stale and dry.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Racine, Wi
Very Nice and ComfortablePosted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Price was great, cleanliness, breakfast, everything I stated already.
Cons: Nothing for me but I'm not that demanding of a person.
Location: Very close to the strip. Nice that it is not on the strip, easy in and out. Restaurants just outside the door.
Everything was really nice. It was clean and organized. Air conditioning systems worked great. Staff was very accommodating. We got there and the TV remote was gross so I took it to the front desk so they could see it. They kept it and had maintenance come up with a new clean one. They made sure the remote worked before they left. They apologized and were very professional. The breakfast was great. They provided protein in addition to carbs; a well rounded breakfast. The king bed had many pillows ranging from bigger and firm to softer and flat, depending on what you need. There was a great desk there with usb's and outlets for your electronics. The pool and hot tubs were very clean and proper temperature. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from hampton ia
Wes Dels stayPosted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: it was close to everything we wanted to do.
the area was safe, the room was very clean. the breakfast was very good.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The amount of space in the rooma
Location: Great location close to downtown, and many places to eat
Great price and very spacious. And the free breakfast was awesome!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from wi
We stayed there before and liked it.Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location for us to head home.te
It had everything we needed and was a good location for us.
by A verified traveler
Posted Sep 9, 2017
It's a good location but when we checked in and got to the room the toilet was dirty and didn't feel comfortable even staying in that hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your room was not satisfactory and your experience here did not meet your expectations. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Indy
Our room was very clean .Posted Sep 4, 2017
Our room was and the hotel was clean and kept up . The employee's were very nice and helpful . They have a wonderful breakfast ..
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL
Never again!Posted Sep 4, 2017
My friend and I booked a Suite through Expedia that showed several photos of the room with doors separating the bedroom from the family room. This was very important as we had two children and did not want to have to go to bed at the same time they did. When we arrived we were told that was not the room Expedia booked for us and they had no available rooms with doors because they were totally sold out for the entire weekend. On top of it, I had recently fractured my foot and was in a full boot with crutches. The front desk put us in a room on the 2nd floor that could not have been farther away from the single elevator that serviced that building. We had to first find the single luggage cart on the floor, get to the elevator and then roll it all the way to our room at the opposite end of the hotel. At 9:30 that evening, we were getting our children ready for bed when we received a phone call from the front desk of a noise complaint. I started laughing and told them that the kids were brushing their teeth so they must be mistaken about the complaint. I was sternly told by the front desk that this was our first warning and that quiet hours started at 10 PM. At 10:15 PM when everyone was almost asleep, we received a knock on our door. I was greeted by a security guard who told me they received a second noise complaint. After I invited him into our totally dark, quiet room, he got an earful and profusely apologized. Never again! Awful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your stay and had issues with your room style. We will make sure your concerns are addressed with the appropriate departments as well. I apologize again that you were disappointed with your stay but we hope you will give us another chance. We look forward to welcoming you back.