Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin,mn

Work weekend n little getaway with wife.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very nice hotel to stay at for weekend. Room was clean and hot tub was nice and hot! Enjoyed our weekend get away. Breakfast was very good. Coffee was perfect that actually had my vanilla creamer that nobody usally has!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

A dump

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Lost our reservation ..than charged us twice. Receptionist was mouthy. WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.! ROOM FILTHY. 2 PILLOW CASES MISSING. ITS A DUMP
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Room amenities need attention

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, friendly staff and good breakfast. the room included a refrigerator and microwave. A large flatscreen, desk and wifi also included
Cons: Change the bedding
Location: This was a quick stop so not much exploring was done. A restaurant is across the parking lot and is open 24 hrs. Good food and fast.
This hotel is fairly new and reflected that with its furnishings and decor. The beds were mostly comfortable and a selection of different pillows adorned each bed. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and modern. We found that one of the beds featured a mattress pad that should have been replaced long ago as the top covering must have been burned in the dryer and was crispy and falling apart which made for a very uncomfortable and scratchy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
After a day on the road it was so nice to stay in a clean room with a warm bed and a very nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice close to alot of attractions ,ok breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to activities.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This was our first time staying at this location. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Free breakfast and lots of tables for guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, great people & great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location, small, & cozy, near campus & metro station, walkable neighborhood.
Cons: HVAC malfunction made room stuffy. Staff unable to resolve.
Location: 15 minutes to lincoln memorial or white house. 2 minutes to campus of George Washington University. Restaurants, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods nearby.
Very friendly staff. Room was comfortable until last 2 days. Great location in Foggy Bottom close to metro station, Whole Foods Market and other amenities. 15 minute walk to Lincoln memorial. The last 2 days of our stay, the air conditioning went out and the hotel was unable to resolve the situation. It was a little warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Most Pleasant Stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
We had a very pleasant experience staying here. The room was just wonderful and the staff was so kind and helpful. Everything was clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel right off the highway.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. Easy to get to from the highway. The breakfast was good, plenty of options. The pool was a good size. The only downfall was the noise level, and it was only because of the placement of our room. We had a room right next to the fitness center and near the breakfast area, so early in the morning with all the noise we had a hard time sleeping. But that happens. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: Ensure room is fully cleaned
The hotel is in good condition and is located near a lot of activities. They have a nice continental breakfast. The only negative was there was a dirty washcloth left hanging in the bathroom from a previous guest.