Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to find.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling by myself but I felt very safe here. The attendant put me right across from the office so if I had any difficulty (I didn't), I did not have far to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place in The Dells

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would travel to Wisconsin Dells every week if they had more hotels like Blackhawk ! They truly make your stay worth the time and money ! Keep up the great work Brad, Teena, and Staff !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

This motel is in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It had an indoor and out door pool, ideal for families with young children.
Location: It is in walking distance of downtown with all its facilities.
It is an older motel, but has been renovated. It was comfortable, clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyons Ill

Perfect location a quick walk to downtown Dells.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Price, location and cleanliness.
Cons: indoor pool temperature was way too hot..Hot tub could cook you!
Location: Free water park passes..free Haunted House passes..walk to Downtown Dells to eat..shop ..Drink.. Drive a bit and do water parks, duck boat rides..
Reasonable price..comfy bed..quiet atmosphere..family place..not meant for the party crowd!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Berlin

Awesome Get Away!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and I booked an impromptu get away. Our room was fantastic. Service was awesome, and free haunted mansion tickets as well as free Noah's Ark and Chula Vista tickets were a huge plus! HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

very convenient to WD activities

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: everything worked and was clean
Cons: nothing
Location: great access to Upper Dells cruise (wonderful) and discounts are given by hotel
Very short visit. Clean and great value. Excellent reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cudahy, WI

Excellent Value!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Another great stay at the Black Hawk Motel. Everyone there is so nice and accommodating. The room was clean and beds are comfortable. Made use of both the Noah's Ark and Chula Vista water park tickets. This place is an excellent value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean staff was pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure that we would stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very pleasant office staff Quiet out-of-way neighborhood Front door parking
Office staff very pleasant. Hotel was older and a little run-down. Beds were comfortable enough. Appeared to be clean but had a slight smell in the bathroom and mushrooms growing in the crack between the shower and the lineoleum, and the sheets were pretty dingy looking. A positive for us was that it was a little out-of-the-way in a quiet area but could still walk to tourist area if we wanted to. We did appreciate the front door parking.