Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Overnight

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Big rooms
Cons: Maybe a continental breakfast
Location: The Ducks,museums, small theme parks (indoor and out), water parks (indoor and out), lakes. Plenty of restaurants.
Big rooms compared to new hotel rooms of today. Friendly Staff. Microwave and little refrigerator in room. The passes to Kalahari Resort were amazing, that was so worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean and room had been renovated, good price, no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
A Very nice, clean accomodation -- nothing super fancy, but took care of needs for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Outstanding budget hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The owner/staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful with recommendations and information. We really liked that it is family owned since 1945. The rooms have all just been renovated and everything is really clean. We had absolutely no complaints and will always stay here when we return to the Dells!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Berlin, WI

Great Deal

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We are in the Dells often, but do not normally need to stay at a hotel/motel. We happened to need a room for one night and did not want to spend a ton of money. This was a great place to stay and I would recommend it. The motel is older, but it is very clean and remodeled. They was an indoor pool and hot tub that was open until 11:30. The only drawback was the soundproofing. You could clearly hear any activity that was outside of your room. But all in all the price was great and if we need a room again, we would stay at this motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The dells

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great affordable stay close to everything. Great staff and nice location
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Blackhawk has been wonderful everytime we come. I look forward to trying out the hot tub room for next years anniversary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family owned place

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Blackhawk is very nice. I've stayed there several times over the past year or two and would definitely return. We like that you can park right outside your room and that a microwave and refrigerator are provided. The updated bathrooms are immaculate. It's a short walk to the main commercial area of the downtown Dells area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulous retro motel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
What a great little place! A taste of Route 66 that offers superb value for any traveler or vacationer. Close enough to the action of the The Dells yet far enough away to have a relaxed stay. Super friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, two pools and a hot tub, and yes...Pac-Man in the arcade room!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great stay for the money!

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great value. Not the fanciest place, but it had everything we needed at a price we really liked! Noah's Ark and Kalahari Indoor Park tickets included and good for the entire stay there. Kids loved the pool and the staff were friendly and very helpful.