Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a nice simple, friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I have been going to this hotel for 18 years and they just keep getting better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Brad, Hotel Management
It is because of guests like you we succeed as well as we do! Thank you for visiting us for so many years, and we look forward to many more years with you. We continue to renovate and upgrade while still keeping our simple charm in place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedarburg, WI

Nice motel in Wisconsin Dells

Posted May 29, 2017
A very pleasant surprise to find such a clean motel with one of the friendliest staff. I will go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora,IL

greatest motel ive been in my life...

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean room, great maids and overall 5 star experience!! nice front office
Cons: I think if the fridge in my unit could be repaired or updated that would be nice to see (fridge units are somewhat loud)..
Location: in the heart of dells.. downtown location nothing better. Quiet neighborhood nobody will bother you
clean room, indoor pool, great maid service speedy response time what more can u ask?? I enjoyed this "motel" they are modest as this should be a "HOTEL" because it is such a great place to stay.. all those resorts in Wisconsin dells stands no chance against this quiet nice palace... def recommend to any couples / families looking for a stay in the dells!!
5 out of 5
by Debra D

Very Welcoming

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
They're always friendly and accommodating here.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The location near the Woodside Sports Complex was the reason we chose this motel. The management was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very clean hotel! Staff was very nice also! We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and easy to find.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling by myself but I felt very safe here. The attendant put me right across from the office so if I had any difficulty (I didn't), I did not have far to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place in The Dells

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would travel to Wisconsin Dells every week if they had more hotels like Blackhawk ! They truly make your stay worth the time and money ! Keep up the great work Brad, Teena, and Staff !!