Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Place in The Dells

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I would travel to Wisconsin Dells every week if they had more hotels like Blackhawk ! They truly make your stay worth the time and money ! Keep up the great work Brad, Teena, and Staff !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, Alberta

This motel is in a quiet location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It had an indoor and out door pool, ideal for families with young children.
Location: It is in walking distance of downtown with all its facilities.
It is an older motel, but has been renovated. It was comfortable, clean and affordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyons Ill

Perfect location a quick walk to downtown Dells.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Price, location and cleanliness.
Cons: indoor pool temperature was way too hot..Hot tub could cook you!
Location: Free water park passes..free Haunted House passes..walk to Downtown Dells to eat..shop ..Drink.. Drive a bit and do water parks, duck boat rides..
Reasonable price..comfy bed..quiet atmosphere..family place..not meant for the party crowd!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

very convenient to WD activities

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: everything worked and was clean
Cons: nothing
Location: great access to Upper Dells cruise (wonderful) and discounts are given by hotel
Very short visit. Clean and great value. Excellent reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin cities

Quick visit to the dells

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Good pool and spa, coffee in the office
Heard about the Blackhawk from a guy I met at the Del-Bar, and it was the good value clean motor lodge he described.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kayme from MN

Great Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Vintage hotel, felt like the good old days. We loved it and will be back.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The pool was nice and warm! I think the motel looks better in person. Great walking distance to the main strip.
4 out of 5
by Greg from Iowa

Good motel, met expectations

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a nice long weekend. It was a great little place to use as a home base as we went out to do things around the area. Room included tickets to Noah's Ark and the new Chula Vista. The place was decent, nice updates to the motel, comfortable beds. Building and area is dated.