Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Gave us a smaller than booked room (only 1 bath instead of 2) for 6 people. Charged us over $100 more for a much smaller room than we booked Not very nice in the tube rental either. Very short with answers - they seemed annoyed The ski patrol guys running the hill & lift for the tube area were awesome. I would def not ever stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenosha, Wi

Nice place to stay in the winter.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Nice sure spot to stay over the winter. Had a view of the ski hill from our townhome. Very cozy place. Really wish that the townhome weren't on steep hills. My truck was sliding down the hill coming down to our place. Downside of the townhome is that the walls are paper thin. We contacted front desk about the noise they had someone check it out but a couple hours later we were trying to sleep and could hear every word from next door. Thankfully, no questions asked when we requested to be moved. Other than that it's a decent place to visit. The outdoor hot tub was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfort, convenient, fun and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: What I liked best is the atmosphere, the activities and the comfort of the villa.
Cons: The lack of food options however there are plenty of places to drive to. We also ran out of hot water.
Location: It sits high up in a beautiful scenic area. Plenty of activities to do.
I was very impressed with the convenience of not having to worry about packing anything other than our groceries and our clothes. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need minus a blender. My family stayed in one of the villas. It was very clean, roomy and comfortable. We loved the gas fireplaces especially having on in the master bedroom. The staff was a joy to interact with. The only thing that kept me from giving this place an excellent rating was the lack of food options however there are plenty of places to drive to. We did not want to have to venture outside of the resort. There is no room service other than ordering pizza.
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Hello Ryan, Thank you for visiting Christmas Mountain Village! We hope you will come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lucan, on. canada

Very relaxing after 3 hectic days

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We jammed in a packers and brewers game and shopping at tbe Della outlet stores it made for a perfect day of rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Bluegreen Cares, Hotel Management
Hello richard, Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are happy you were able to relax and enjoy your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Girl's Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We truly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The resort is beautiful. Our cabin had everything we needed. We were so comfortable when we arrived Friday that we didn't even leave the resort. The hotel staff was friendly, everyone seemed to love their job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hello Tanisha, Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us and found the resort to be beautiful. we are also pleased the staff was friendly during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and compliments. We hope you will join us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We paid for three rooms at the same price.One of the rooms was to small and look like a trailers home.The outside of it was totally outdated. I think that room should have been cheaper not over $ 500.00 for two nights.I am also not pleased that still have a $300.00 dollar hold for room damage and still have not place the money back in my account.Most places release the money once you check out. Won't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Christmas Mountain Village. We regret to learn that your recent stay with us was anything less than positive. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. This will help us improve for the future. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun at the Dells

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at CMV a few years ago in one of the log cabins & loved it. Not as pleased with the cottage/location this visit. We did have a fun time with our 2 grandchildren, but will probably choose another property next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Christmas Mountain Village! We are delighted you returned to stay with us. However, we regret to learn this visit your needs and expectations were not met. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Overpriced and Overrated!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: A better description of what is available on site. Restaurant that is open for breakfast. Cleaner rooms.
Location: It is a 10 minute drive to activities that the Dells has to offer.
While the "cabin" we stayed in was adequately furnished it was nothing to be excited about. We had two cabins. The guests in the first cabin pulled out the pull-out bed in the couch and there was food in there and the linens were not clean. Neither of the tv's worked in that cabin and there was not an information binder in that cabin. When they called about the tv's they were told the instructions on how to get them to work was in the binder. They advised they had not binder. They were told they were out of them. Finally on day two someone came to fix the tv's. We didn't even open the pull out bed in the second cabin. There is no place to get breakfast on the premises during the week. We ate dinner at the restaurant and it was mediocre at best. I expected more to do on the premises. Unless you are a golfer I would not recommend this facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Bluegreen Customer Care , Hotel Management
Hello Carla, Thank you for your review of Christmas Mountain Village. We are incredibly sorry your recent stay with us did not meet your needs or expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we will share your concerns with our team. This will help us improve for the future. Thank you!