Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My family loved staying here.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Villas are very nice. Childrens indoor pool was a hit for our kids, ages 5 and 10.
Cons: DVD players in villas. Fireplace is wood burning. I didn't know this before I arrive, otherwise I would have brought firewood and a hatchet.
Kids learned to ski. Weather was beautiful. Too bad the tubing runs had not been groomed yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The entire resort was wonderful!
Cons: more street lights
Excellent villa!! It was much better and roomier than we though!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The pool area was perfect for the age of our grandkids. So it was nice to spend time with them there.
Cons: Overall cleanliness - it seems rates change on a daily basis - a brochure and consistent rates for different seasons.
Location: Our kids and grandkids went skiing. Beautiful weather - so a bonus for the time on the hills.
We walked into a collection of dead Asian lady bugs on the floor by the door and found them throughout the rooms (dead and alive) The general cleanliness - not good. It looked like they had cleaned months previous to our stay and did not do a check before our arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Chicago

Nice hotel and grounds, near the Dells.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Really nice condo rental near the Dells, but not in the Dells. 2 things that were out of the norm and a bit of turn off, especially compared to every other hotel i have ever stayed in; Check out was at 10 am. I've seen 11 before, but never 10. Seems a tad unreasonable to me. Upon check in, instead of the normal scan of a credit card, they insist on putting a 100 dollar hold on your card. It comes off in a few days, but still kind of obnoxious. Don't know what happens if it happens to straddle your statement date. Apart from that, really nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Spring Grove, IL

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Cons: My only comment is that the doorway between adjoining units is very small and awkward in it's location. I realize that can't be changed on existing u
I wanted to get together with my five children for my 50th birthday celebration and the Wisconsin Dells was the best place to meet. Though it had been several years, we had previously stayed at Christmas Mountain on many occasions and have always enjoyed ourselves. We have never stayed in the town homes, but thought they were very nice and are even discussing coming back again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. I liked the fire place and jetted tUb

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The surrounding woods and quiet ambience.
Cons: Restaurant for breakfast. Bigger jacuzzi
Location: Located in the woods but near enough to wisconsin dells with plenty to do.
Good service. Complete privacy. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice town house far enough away from town to be qu

Posted Sep 30, 2013
easy check in and out, very personable staff very willing to make our stay a joy for us. The grounds were kept up nicely with no trash or unpleasing things around the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monty from Murray, Iowa

Fantastic opportunity for family vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: The cottage stay and activities for the children.
Cons: Price, but many activities for the kids and adults.
Location: It offered easy access and was wonderfully landscaped in a wooded area.
It was very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. Several opportunities for the kids to have fun as well as their parents. The environment was well kept, clean and quiet. Highly recommend for a stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Not impressed

Posted May 24, 2011
So my husband I needed to get out of town for one night. Check in is at 430 pm but it took about 20 minutes. They tried to charge us an additional fee because they claimed we were not paid in full even though we purchased through expedia. They than tried to get us to go in the morning to a information meeting on joining the timeshare. The room was clean but we got a townhome instead of the villa we reserved because they were sold out. I liked the atmposhere it was just the staff. Next time we will stay somewhere else in the dells. Check out is at 1030 am. I would say skip this timeshare/ hotel at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Christmas Mountain Village- Dec 22 2008

Posted Dec 27, 2008
We are from Chicago and travel to the Dells for weekend getaways 3 or 4 times a year. We usually go to Great Wolf, Kalahari, or Wilderness Resort. This was our first visit to Christmas Mountain. My family (2 adults, 3 kids) were impressed with the facility, range of activities, and overall value. We stayed in cabin #613 (2 bedroom/2 bath) and were able to save alot of money because we cooked all our meals in the kitchen. The kitchen was fully stocked and I did not need to pack anything really, other than food. The cabin was clean, cozy, and very quiet. A nice change from the big Dells hotels where you hear kids running down the halls and doors slamming all night. One of the nice differences was that we got privacy; the kids could go to sleep early and we were not stuck staring at the wall in a small hotel room. The outdoor activities were fun; we went tubing, spent time in the indoor pool (the wall of the pool is all windows and the view is of the ski slope). There was enough to do to keep both toddlers and tweens happy. The favorite feature of ours was definitely the outdoor hot tun. We all visited it when the temp was about 20 degrees and it was snowing. The view from the hot tub is of the ski slope as well so we had fun being warm and toasy watching people wipe out. Definitely worth the money compared to the other big box hotels.