Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

A breath of fresh air.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: They could really use a hot tub!
Location: In the natural pretty part of the Dells. Not far at all from the attractions. Fishing, kayaking, lazy tubing, hiking, swimming, beach, waterparks, bar
This place surpassed our expectations! We stayed in the lodge. Our room was so cozy with a queen sized bed and double full sized(or it was possibly a queen sized) bunk bed, not sure but it was huge! The whole room was like a large log cabin with high vaulted ceiling and beautiful log furniture. The back balcony overlooked the private beach and Wis River. We didn't have a kitchenette but they provided dishes and silverware for take out food, a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. There is a great restaurant (Rivers Edge) next door (within walking distance) that has the same rustic charm. They made a fire down by the beach every night at dusk for anyone to come sit around. The beach has Adirondack chairs and swings for you to sit and enjoy the sites. We felt like we were on a vacation from the 1980's (which in my opinion is a good thing)! The whole staff was very nice and welcoming. I have recommended this place to all of my friends and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Cedar Lodge Wis.Dells, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to right this review. We are happy to hear the accommodation surpassed our expectations :) We welcome you, and your friends,family back anytime. And, yes a hot tub would be nice.. but we keep the the pool nice and toasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I stayed at the Cedar Lodge and Settlement for one of my friends bachelor parties. We didn't plan on being in the room very often and mainly just wanted to have something close to all of the places that we were going to go throughout the weekend. It was a tight fit for 6 adult men but wasn't bad for what we needed. The staff seemed to be very helpful with everything we needed. Overall it worked well for us especially with the free passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista.
5 out of 5
by David from Algonquin

Stay here & you won't want to stay anywhere else!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. We come here every year and will be back next year. Stayed in a one bedroom cabin. Not sure why we were not given the unit we had on on reservation that was sent to use though. Also, no hair dryer in the cabin - had to go purchase one. The property is beautiful and the staff is just as good. Highly recommend this as the place to stay when you come to the Dells area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from St.Louis

Great time at cedar lodge

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location exceeded expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful spot very close to all the Dells activities. Nice alternative to staying at a waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I was looking for cabine front the river! They give me cabine without great view that what i was looking for , I hope in next visit to give me cabine with nice view, which I'm planning to go back in next two weeks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Chicago, IL, USA

Great log cabin

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Very nice log cabin with a loft. Stayed here with two young kids who loved running and climbing around the cabin and loft. It's located off the main Dells area which is great. The only drawback is that this seemed too pricey considering we stayed in the offseason, otherwise I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Anne

Cabin on the lake

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
We enjoyed our relaxing room overlooking lake. The place had a bonfire in the evenings, swings to relax viewing lake, volleyball court, pool, pier, and the best food around next door. It was definitely log cabin decor. We are so glad we stayed here versus other choices! It was a like going to a lake house. Only complaint was the wood blinds for front glass door. Upstairs blinds are not lined so there is no privacy. People would pass by the room and turn their heads away from room to avoid embarrassment. It was awkward. First floor all has lined blinds. The issue wasn't that big of a deal, just awkward.