Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I stayed at the Cedar Lodge and Settlement for one of my friends bachelor parties. We didn't plan on being in the room very often and mainly just wanted to have something close to all of the places that we were going to go throughout the weekend. It was a tight fit for 6 adult men but wasn't bad for what we needed. The staff seemed to be very helpful with everything we needed. Overall it worked well for us especially with the free passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful spot very close to all the Dells activities. Nice alternative to staying at a waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I was looking for cabine front the river! They give me cabine without great view that what i was looking for , I hope in next visit to give me cabine with nice view, which I'm planning to go back in next two weeks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Chicago, IL, USA

Great log cabin

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Very nice log cabin with a loft. Stayed here with two young kids who loved running and climbing around the cabin and loft. It's located off the main Dells area which is great. The only drawback is that this seemed too pricey considering we stayed in the offseason, otherwise I highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Time

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Cabins are awesome. Staff is awesome. Couldn't ask for more. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, TX

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 30, 2011
The room was very warm and inviting, the view of the water beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

off the beaten path..

Posted Sep 7, 2011
We went last weekend to the Dells for the first time, and stayed at the Cedar lodge. The place is located about 3 miles from downtown Dells and is right on the Wisconsin river. There is a private beach and a boat landing so the kids could play in the sand as long as they want and the beach is very clean. There is a boat-rental and an eating place next door so if you want to rent a boat, just walk across! We stayed in a suite which was part of a quadruplex. It was cozy , and had a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave etc. The bedroom had a queen bed and was dimly lit, which was a minor inconvenience ( there was only one table lamp) . There was no ironing board as well ( so, bring your own!!) The view of the river was great, and the balcony attached was very spacious and the kids could run around. Only thing is that the balcony was shared with the neighbor Make sure that you call ahead if you plan to check in late, since the office closes at 9 pm during peak season, and once it is closed, there is no-one around to help with the check in process.. Overall, excellent value for the money and we would stay here again. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Chute, WI

A breath of fresh air from the hustle and bustle of WI Dells

Posted Apr 10, 2011
When we walked into Unit 15, we were blown away by the view of the Wisconsin River. The units had a deck that faced the river, which was big enough for a small picnic table to be out there plus a few chairs. Even though it was about 32 degrees out, there were boats out and the water was open despite some of the ice chunks floating down stream (which was neat to see!). Our room had 2 queen beds, a decent sized flat screen TV, DVD player and surprisingly a full size dining table that seated 4-6 people comfortably. The bedding was rustic themed and we loved all the pillows on the bed, it made it feel like home. The bed frames were log-style which added to the rustic feel. Our unit was also amazingly quiet, we didn't hear anyone else in the building. We didn't spend time outside but the river's edge was sandy which would be great for the summer. They also had a couple fire pits which we read they have nightly bonfires during the peak season. There was also a swing set, outdoor swimming pool, large sun deck, and piers and docks on the property. The grounds were very clean and well-kept. There was also WIFI. The only thing we were slightly disappointed with was the mattresses on the bed. These units are privately-owned condos that a rental company rents out when the owners aren't using them, so the furnishings in the rooms are owned by the owners which makes each unit unique.