Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by Cedar Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you :) We hope you visit us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, WI

Quiet, very well kept

Posted Mar 18, 2018
We stayed in the master Suite No. 8 in the off-season. It was spring break for our college aged kids and they were four of us in the suite. I chose it because we need separate bedrooms as my hubby snores, so all staying together in one room does not work for us. There was a very large king size bed in the master suite with an attached bathroom and a large whirlpool tub. Second bedroom has two double sized beds, and the couch in the living room pulls out with a fairly comfortable double bed. The gas fireplace provided some extra warmth and was very cozy. The second bathroom also has a shower, so it was easy for us to all get ready at the same time each day. The furniture is all very new, and the place was immaculate and things are very well taken care of. Housekeeping came in every afternoon while we were out, left fresh towels, and even did our dishes. Beautiful view of the Wisconsin River from the attached deck, accessible through two separate patio doors. The place is tucked away from the busy hustle and bustle of downtown Dells, but is a super short drive away. Perfect for us, I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Cedar Lodge , Hotel Management
Thank you,Yvette for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay :)
5 out of 5
by Terry

Fun Weekend Getaway

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
The ownership was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. We really enjoyed the weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017
Thank you Terry. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Lodge. Happy Holidays to you and we Hope to see you again some day :) Angie & Chris Cedar Lodge, Wis.Dells
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

A breath of fresh air.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: They could really use a hot tub!
Location: In the natural pretty part of the Dells. Not far at all from the attractions. Fishing, kayaking, lazy tubing, hiking, swimming, beach, waterparks, bar
This place surpassed our expectations! We stayed in the lodge. Our room was so cozy with a queen sized bed and double full sized(or it was possibly a queen sized) bunk bed, not sure but it was huge! The whole room was like a large log cabin with high vaulted ceiling and beautiful log furniture. The back balcony overlooked the private beach and Wis River. We didn't have a kitchenette but they provided dishes and silverware for take out food, a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. There is a great restaurant (Rivers Edge) next door (within walking distance) that has the same rustic charm. They made a fire down by the beach every night at dusk for anyone to come sit around. The beach has Adirondack chairs and swings for you to sit and enjoy the sites. We felt like we were on a vacation from the 1980's (which in my opinion is a good thing)! The whole staff was very nice and welcoming. I have recommended this place to all of my friends and would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Cedar Lodge Wis.Dells, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to right this review. We are happy to hear the accommodation surpassed our expectations :) We welcome you, and your friends,family back anytime. And, yes a hot tub would be nice.. but we keep the the pool nice and toasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at a convenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I stayed at the Cedar Lodge and Settlement for one of my friends bachelor parties. We didn't plan on being in the room very often and mainly just wanted to have something close to all of the places that we were going to go throughout the weekend. It was a tight fit for 6 adult men but wasn't bad for what we needed. The staff seemed to be very helpful with everything we needed. Overall it worked well for us especially with the free passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista.
5 out of 5
by David from Algonquin

Stay here & you won't want to stay anywhere else!!

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. We come here every year and will be back next year. Stayed in a one bedroom cabin. Not sure why we were not given the unit we had on on reservation that was sent to use though. Also, no hair dryer in the cabin - had to go purchase one. The property is beautiful and the staff is just as good. Highly recommend this as the place to stay when you come to the Dells area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from St.Louis

Great time at cedar lodge

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location exceeded expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Beautiful spot very close to all the Dells activities. Nice alternative to staying at a waterpark.