Ratings based on 1,558 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Beautiful place, family friendly resort. Very clean. I only hope indor pool water was warmer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Fun water park

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The shopping and amenities that are in the resort were great, but honestly the weather was so bad that we could not take full advantage of all of it.
Cons: The towels were terrible. Clear off the stairs and parking lots when there's snow/ice!
Location: We were there for a volleyball tournament, so it was very nice to be so close to the facilities for that.
The water park was nice, but the shuttle never arrived to pick us up so we had to drive there, which would not have been that big of a deal except I had to scrape ice off of my van to get there and to get back to our room. There was a winter storm warning while we were there, and they never shoveled or cleared out our villa. The stairs are on the outside of the building, and with all the ice that was a terrible experience. The towels, both in the room and at the water park, were very small and thin. The room was clean and it was relatively quiet. The restaurant across the road (Kilbourn City Grill) had extremely friendly workers and great food, so that was a definite plus to our experience. Had the weather been warmer and nicer, we would have had a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
We tried to cancel our stay on Wednesday for a Saturday stay more then 72 hours in advice due to weather a snow storm blizzard conditions 8”-12” We were told we would be charged the full rate $250 even thou this was out of our control & that all the other guest would also be charged as well We were there for a outdoor soccer tournament that was canceled due to weather we would not stay there another time when offered a rain check date why would I go if we were there for a soccer tournament This was bad business practice by this hotel when other hotels in the area refunded other guests We will never stay at this hotel or book with Expedia if this matter is not rectified !!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Waterpark and Hotel has gone downhill BIG TIME

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Wisconsin Dells was great
Waited to check in, then they gave us room on the far side of hotel with people in it. Now after waiting another 30 minutes gave us a room on the complete opposite side of hotel that wasn't clean yet, we probably walked a mile and a half before we finally got a room that still wasn't clean but we took it any way because it now been over 3 hours since we arrived. We stayed there 3 days and NEVER got our room cleaned once. Contacted management but they said because we booked with Expedia there's nothing they could do. Went to the bar to have drinks and some food which by the way was very good, but waited almost an hour for the bill, we left and went to the front desk and ask them if we could pay our bill there which we did. Now remember we didn't have to, because they didn't know who we were could of saved over $100. Our kids used the park and broke out in rashes all over their bodies told front desk but they didn't have any one on duty to help. Ask to speak to someone in charge but gave us the run around for two days telling us a different person each time we ask. We finally gave up!!! One last thing contacted Expedia and they did get the resort fee back, which was nothing compared to the over all cost a drop in the bucket very sad to say the least. A friend booked using Groupon same type of room and same days as us and they refunded her the entire bill !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Resort amenities are great ....the rooms suck!

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: I liked all of the amentities. There was so much for my children to do they didn't have time to get bored.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms and they need to be updated.
The resort itself was extremely nice. I absolutely loved the indoor waterpark. All of the food and drinks I had were beyond my expectation. However, the room was absolutely horrid. The bed linens were stained and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. I don't belive that any time and care has been put into cleaning the rooms. I don't understand how the resort can be so nice and the rooms remind me of a motel 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Had an awesome time with my kids during Spring Break. The hot springs are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from machesney pk

Nice resort.I loved the shuttle

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: I like that the resort was beautiful and clean. My room was really nice.
Cons: I would like to see free breakfast in the morning.
Location: It was nothing near by for about 15mins. No McDonalds for my 5 yr old who has to have a happy meal. He is a very funny eater.
My first experience was very nice. compared to some of the reviews I was really scared to stay here. The room was very clean and beautiful. My kitchenette are was beautiful a new stove. Nice counter tops new cabinets. The bed could of been a little better. The pillows was great .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Staff not prepared for amount of guests

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: We were not happy with being placed in an outside building from the main resort, but it was nice that there was a hot tub.
Cons: Preparation for amount of guests.
Location: Everything in the Dells is expensive. Our kids love to go though, so we try to plan accordingly by bringing food that is easy to prepare.
We were not able to check in until close to 7pm the date of our arrival. Our kids were tired, hungry and cranky. We were not excited to be there anymore. I had waited in the check in line three times, and by the third time I let them know I expected a refund or some other type of compensation for the evening. They assured me that they'd have their manager get in touch with me and as of today, this still hasn't happened. I am extremely disappointed with the service. It seemed the staff was not prepared for the influx of Spring Break guests, but the charges would indicate otherwise. There were MANY other guests that were just as disappointed as we were if not more so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
This place sells day passes for non resort guests for the indoor waterpark which ruins it for all the guests who paid $300 to stay at the resort and enjoy the waterpark. If no lockers no seats no towels and standing room only in the lazy river appeals to you, this is your Resort! Ladies beware of the Peeping Toms by the ladies bathroom. My wife and sister-in-law noticed this and I had to intervene with two gentlemen and ask them to move. I feel like I wasted $300.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

FUN SPRING GETAWAY IN WISCONSIN DELLS!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Beautiful, new,clean suite with fireplace. Room has fully furnished kitchen and stainless steel appliances. The indoor waterpark is cool and the whole family loves it! The restaurants are within the resort ,perfect for late night eats.