Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but watch for drips when it rains.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Really nice location in the woods off the WI river.
Cons: The toilet continued to run after awhile. Not sure I like the lotion and soap dispenser right next to each other.
Location: Lots to do on location. One of the best steak house (Chop House) around is located here.
Came here for a conference. There was a little issue with the rain, there were drips all over the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Room was dirty and people partied above our family despite our many calls to the front desk and security. The hotel cannot refund me any money because I booked through expedia!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to Dells attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The room was spacious and there was a nice balcony outside. The kitchen was stocked with dishes and utensils. There was a mixup at check in because someone didn't key in the Expedia reservations dates correctly. They had us checking in on Sunday instead of Friday. When I showed the email confirmation, they gave us a room. The lady at the registration desk was friendly and helpful. The room had a strong smell of maple syrup the whole weekend. We bought some Lysol to try to get rid of the smell, but it didn't help much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biggest bang for your $$

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We've stayed in the Golf Villa and in the North Tower of Chula Vista. The biggest bang for your $$ is the Golf Villa. I booked our room off of Expedia and the rate ended up being about $120 with tax. I expected the room to be the bare essentials, but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a mini kitchen which included a dishwasher and a fire place. We had a private balcony that faced the golf course. It was walking distance to the main building, conference rooms, golf club, and water park. Our building was quiet, clean, comfortable, and we will always choose Chula Vista when we stay in WI Dells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Cheap stay. Good room.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
When I booked the hotel, they did not let me know that their indoor Waterpark was closed. I went with my 5 yr old and 2 yr kids. Not having the Waterpark was not at all cool. Altho we were allowed to go to the wilderness resort and use their indoor waterparks, where we usually stay anyways. The only problem is that we had to drive over 2.5 miles just to get to the wilderness. Overall not happy. Not coming back anytime soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, wi

Bring your ear plugs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: the many options
Cons: extended hours at the pool
Our trip did not go exactly as planned. Unfortunately we did not get to use our Waterpark bracelets because we arrived to late and the next day was fully booked. I appreciated that we were not penalized for arriving at 7pm, however there was little time left for us to enjoy the facilities. Our room was standard but it was beyond noisy. Noise not only from the hallways but as the beds themselves. It sounded like an old wooden creaky bed that Paul Bunyan used when he first arrived to Wisconsin Dells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon Hills, IL

Not so clean

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice resort and location but, the rooms was not very clean and the baths...the shower gel dispensers was empty, I do not think return that place. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nearly enough staff and far to pricey.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Took us over an hour to check in because only one person was staffing the check in desk. When we called for more towels took us multiple calls and a stop at the front desk to get them. The water park wells OK but the indoor toddler pool was freezing while the mountain area for older kids was very warm. The prices in the on-site restaurants were very pricey for some not so great food/service. We will look for other options the next time we go down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alma Center

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Although the water park was great, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The air conditioner in the room had driped water all over the carpet and the room smelled like a musty mildewed basement. The staff must have known that the rooms were less than desirable because no one asked if we enjoyed our stay at checkout. I have stayed in old cheap motels that were way better than this place. Wish we would have gotten a cheap room and tickets to Noah's Ark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Water slides were down one day but they gave arcade money and late checkout time to make up for it.