Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pewaukee-wi

Need to check rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our first room toilet not bolted to floor electric bad had to move to another room.second room hornets in door to baloney. And broken chair and siding .as well as fire place was broken. Left kids to play in park .when we came back our kids and us were locked out of our room . Had to go to front desk to get reactived .cheers leader convention they were blocking hall way.had to walk out side to get anywhere. Very disappointed when I talked about it to manager on day shift was very sarcastic to me .loved maintenance man gary very very apologetic. Ty you gary for caring. At least some one did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked in at 11:30 pm. Nathanial checked us in and told us our room number and gave us the keys. Got in car and finally figured out what building we were in. Unloaded our luggage found the room and the keys didn't work. Loaded our luggage back into the car went back to the front desk and let Nathanial know ours keys didn't work. Needless to say we were pretty unhappy by this time. He said he must of got interrupted even tho we were the only ones there. So what he did was wrote down the wrong room number on our brochure and gave us the keys to a different room. He didn't even apologize for his mistake. Highly unlikely we will ever stay with you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Getting very dated.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Indoor water park.
Cons: Towels, decor needs to be freshend up. Carpets need to be replaced. Need an outdoor pool for little kids. Could do away with the beach area.
Location: Location is nice and secluded.
Hotel is getting very dated and run down. Towels are terrible, thought I was using sand paper. Didn't clean our room until 5 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Signage to the hotel.
Location: Hidden in the he woods, but very scenic
Nice location. I will bring my family back. Communication for parking was not good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice and clean room. We did not like the outdoor pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff There is rude not helpful. The food everywhere taste awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The fact I thought I had everything at my finger tips.
Cons: Tell people it is off season and nothing works the same.
No info in room concerning check out time, had to call; no info on restaurants, room service; patio door was hard to open and close and did not lock. It seemed because it was off season we did not rate the same comforts as during peak season. When asked about room service was told pizza at Luggio's. Did not mention they had more than pizza. Call the Grill and asked how late they were open, young lady hard to understand, she said kitchen closes at 9pm. I called at 8:40. Said ok can I get two hamburgers to go. She said kitchen was closing. I said I thought you told me 9 pm. Then she said child burger and I finally agreed to a ugly burger? Did get two cheeseburgers with fries for $26.00.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

OK As Far As The Dells Go . . .

Posted May 7, 2017
Cheesy and knock-off, but just what I expected. Room is standard, not fantastic, and the food at the bar and in the conference area was mediocre. Loved the location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Water park was a little small but other than that I really enjoyed my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel for a long weekend

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Dells. Waterpark was a good size for my kids and the condo room was spacious.
Cons: Increased frequency in cleaning up the waterpark areas, as well as bathrooms/showers. Mattress also needs to be replaced.
Location: Resort had minimal crafts for kids, and most crafts incur additional charges.
We stayed at the condo on the first floor and my initial thought was the noise would be a problem. We didn't have any problems with noise from the lobby. The condo was spacious and clean and very nice, but the mattress was not comfortable. We left with back problems after one night's rest. The waterpark was a good size from my 4 yo and 7 yo. However, the place should be cleaned more often. The bathroom floors were dirty and the shower was clogged by used towels. The waterpark floor also started to get muddy.