Ratings based on 1,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alma Center

Uncomfortable Bed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Although the water park was great, the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The air conditioner in the room had driped water all over the carpet and the room smelled like a musty mildewed basement. The staff must have known that the rooms were less than desirable because no one asked if we enjoyed our stay at checkout. I have stayed in old cheap motels that were way better than this place. Wish we would have gotten a cheap room and tickets to Noah's Ark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Water slides were down one day but they gave arcade money and late checkout time to make up for it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Has a bit of everything. Very nice will stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Everything was great. Only stayed 1 night but kids want to go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Terrible Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Service, room cleanliness, and management.
Location: Wisconsin Dells
First night at 930 pm, when abut to lay in bed, bed smells urine although linens are dry, I asked to change the bed but supervisor said it can only be changed linen and spray it with Fabreze, I got upset and finally supervisor said we have to change room, I have 2 elderly with me that i have to wake up and pack and change room which is by the way 2 buildings apart. The next mornig I used the hair dryer, it almost burn my hair, it suddenly sparked and blew off flames. I complined to the manager Im asing for discount for the inconvenience but said he cannot because I booked on line trough Expedia, hoe rediculous and inconsiderate, I left him a message 2 times over his vice mail but did not call me back i my hotel, so I end up going to the from desk to complain to him, but still he just said he cannot do anything about it. Managers name is Chris.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The kids enjoyed it.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Not a bad place to stay. However, the rooms should be cleaner for the price you pay. They smelled musty and just had an "old motel" feel. Our queen beds were awful. They were lumpy. Even my kids who were exhausted from the waterpark all day had a hard time sleeping on the beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Ok place. A little old. Water slides were cool. One BIG gripe is that they dont allow parents to slide down with toddlers... so if your kid isnt 42 inches tall... it may suck if they are under 2 yrs old
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service throughout the resort.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Front desk and concierge staff were rude and unhelpful. The bedding was clean but very scratchy and dated. The bath towels were extremely old and scratchy as well. Will not return to this resort given the many choices in the Dells.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We would stay again. The family had a blast and the parks open at 9:00 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in time is 5pm not 4pm

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check in time is 5pm not 4pm. After they give me my keys at 5 I went to my room, they still cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Crowded. Hair dryer in room broken. Fridge didn't work. We had a room facing the river and there was an inexplicable but near constant clanking like someone beating metal drums.