Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterpark

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed the waterpark. The rooms could be updated (bathroom in particular) especially for the amount that they charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great for families

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a blast during our stay at Chula Vista! There is something fun for everyone in the family here so everyone is entertained for hours. The rooms are very spacious and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and it was wonderful for our group of 8 and we were not crowded by any means. I would definitely recommend this place for a family vacation! We loved it and hope to return someday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Included Indoor & Outdoor Waterpark

Posted Aug 2, 2017
It was great to have access of the indoor waterpark our entire stay. The hotel is starting to show its age. It's starting to get a little outdated. The mattresses were not the most comfortable. The refrigerator smelled terribly, but because we could open up the porch door and let the room air out for a couple of hours as we went to the waterpark it cleared out the majority of the onion smell. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and the price was right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pewaukee-wi

Need to check rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Our first room toilet not bolted to floor electric bad had to move to another room.second room hornets in door to baloney. And broken chair and siding .as well as fire place was broken. Left kids to play in park .when we came back our kids and us were locked out of our room . Had to go to front desk to get reactived .cheers leader convention they were blocking hall way.had to walk out side to get anywhere. Very disappointed when I talked about it to manager on day shift was very sarcastic to me .loved maintenance man gary very very apologetic. Ty you gary for caring. At least some one did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Checked in at 11:30 pm. Nathanial checked us in and told us our room number and gave us the keys. Got in car and finally figured out what building we were in. Unloaded our luggage found the room and the keys didn't work. Loaded our luggage back into the car went back to the front desk and let Nathanial know ours keys didn't work. Needless to say we were pretty unhappy by this time. He said he must of got interrupted even tho we were the only ones there. So what he did was wrote down the wrong room number on our brochure and gave us the keys to a different room. He didn't even apologize for his mistake. Highly unlikely we will ever stay with you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Getting very dated.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Indoor water park.
Cons: Towels, decor needs to be freshend up. Carpets need to be replaced. Need an outdoor pool for little kids. Could do away with the beach area.
Location: Location is nice and secluded.
Hotel is getting very dated and run down. Towels are terrible, thought I was using sand paper. Didn't clean our room until 5 pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Signage to the hotel.
Location: Hidden in the he woods, but very scenic
Nice location. I will bring my family back. Communication for parking was not good..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice and clean room. We did not like the outdoor pool area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff There is rude not helpful. The food everywhere taste awful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The fact I thought I had everything at my finger tips.
Cons: Tell people it is off season and nothing works the same.
No info in room concerning check out time, had to call; no info on restaurants, room service; patio door was hard to open and close and did not lock. It seemed because it was off season we did not rate the same comforts as during peak season. When asked about room service was told pizza at Luggio's. Did not mention they had more than pizza. Call the Grill and asked how late they were open, young lady hard to understand, she said kitchen closes at 9pm. I called at 8:40. Said ok can I get two hamburgers to go. She said kitchen was closing. I said I thought you told me 9 pm. Then she said child burger and I finally agreed to a ugly burger? Did get two cheeseburgers with fries for $26.00.