Ratings based on 1,506 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 9, 2018
The stay was very nice! Front desk staff was not very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Ok. Get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We wanted somewhere to stay in the Dells and after comparing two night stay prices, the Chula did end up being a decent amount cheaper to stay at than it’s competitors. I had heard good things about Chula, so I thought it was a safe route to take. After having stayed I think I can still stick with my statement that it’s a safe route to take, but next time we will pay the extra to stay at a different waterpark. Upon arriving the first thing we noticed was it seemed to be in the middle of no where, so we were constantly checking our navigation to make sure it was still set for the right destination. When we finally arrived, i was GREATLY disappointed by the front desk staff. As everything with my check in went fine and we had no issues booking through Expedia, the staff was just not friendly. After driving three hours, it would have been nice to be greeted by welcoming energetic staff, but everyone up there seemed to hate their job. I was so excited when we finally arrived their lack of enthusiasm and hospitality almost bummed down some of my excitement. Plus the woman who waited on me had to get her pizza first, but did not do so in a promptly matter and seemed to take her sweet time when there was a line of check ins waiting. The roller coaster slide was not running which was a let down. But there was lots for all ages I felt, and was a great place for my younger children. My family and I all felt that it was very very cold in the indoor waterpark though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minocqua, Wisconsin

Hotel in Wisconsin Dells

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Overall, good. We were put in a golf Villa detatched from main resort. The temperature was -15' and we either had to take a shuttle or drive(too cold to walk in winter)to water park. For the second night I asked to be moved to main resort and they set us up in a nice end unit with a balcony overlooking the river and a fireplace, nice shower. Much more enjoyable and convenient! Tavern restaurant was good, music way too loud. Service at resort was good. Rooms were clean beds were ok. Also the first freezing night the hot tub indoors was closed as well as outdoor space, too cold! The water roller coaster was in operable those were the two things we were excited for, too bad. So if you go in winter stay in main resort and I would call ahead to see what is up and running at the water park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Weekend away

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Have stayed here many of times, overall hotel has been kept up and is nice. Nice indoor park during winter months and amenities. Kilbourn grill has excellent food 5/5. Cons (4100 level room) -room should have a mirror in bathroom - temperature hard to keep maintained in room, room was very dry for kids to sleep, and static in sheets. - bath towels were same caliper of pool towels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice getaway over winter break

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: Waterpark was lots of fun. Room was really quiet.
When booking, did not realize this was not connected to waterpark. However, found out that was not an issue. Shuttle drivers arrived within 5 minutes after calling. Room was great for kids and parents. Kids set up xbox in the side room, while parents napped in the front room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Had a great stay. Hotel is comfortable but a bit outdated. Liked the in-room kitchen for the villa. Good indoor park. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lombard, IL

Great resort

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is a very nice and clean resort. Great staff, great waterpark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Worth the Price of admission

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The hotel room was very nice. We stayed in winter so we didn’t get the full experience of the resort, however I thought the indoor pool was a little small. Overall the family had a great time and it was very affordable. Definitely worth the price of admission. The only negative thing I’d have to say about Chula Vista is that it is very remote and away from the rest of the Dells...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel, water park kind of boring. Not much.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Had a nice time, waterpark kind of boring. Not many chairs to sit. Not much for kids play area. Wish there were lifeguards at the bottom of the kids slides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bloomington MN

Nice hotel. It’s winter. I’m here for a banquet.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Fabulous. Dells Raceway Parkbanquet. Good food. Coffee was good. Linens were clean.