Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Calm Spot Near the Excitement

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I love returning to the calm and quiet of the Clarion in Baraboo after a full day of excitement in the Wisconsin Dells area.
Cons: We like you just the way you are.
Location: The Clarion is just a few minutes drive away from all the excitement and attractions, as well as restaurants and shopping, of The Dells.
This is a quiet hotel on the rim of all the frenzy and excitement of the Wisconsin Dells area. It is convenient to attractions, restaurants, shopping and gaming without being overwhelmed by people, noise and commotion. We love Baraboo, Ishnala Supper Club, casino gaming, antique shopping nd an occasional dip in the pool. All these things are at your fingertips when you stay t the Clarion. Oops! I gave away our secret.
4 out of 5
by Brian

good place to stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was good. Also enjoyed the pool. Only problem was we couldn't get in or out of the side door to get to our hotel room. The card reader was not working.
5 out of 5
by George

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great visit.
4 out of 5
by Justin

Decent Place to Stay. Would recommend.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Staff was great. Beds were comfy. Bathroom is tiny. WIFI was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Person who was making breakfast was rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is not a Waterpark

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
There description says there is a Waterpark, but there isn't. Breakfast is very poor for a Clarion. The staff made 2 billing errors, that I'm awaiting credits for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Price for a very comfortable, quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great manager! Subpar front desk staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I recently were married at Devils Lake, so we blocked rooms for our guests. I informed the front desk staff that our wedding was at 3pm so they stated they'd allow our guests to check-in early if their rooms were ready. House keeping said they were not informed of this and many of our guest were unable to check-in until after our ceremony. The manager was very kind to allow myself and my bridesmaids to stay in our room until my Honeymoon suite was ready and we were able to move to that room in a timely manner, which we were very appreciative of!!! While blocking the rooms, we were under the impression that with 200+ guests staying there the night of the wedding, they'd have the bar open past 10pm, but this was not the case. I was amazed that they'd close so early and lose out on all the sales, but the bar next door benefitted from this! I left my jewelry in my suite that day, and didn't realize it until I returned home. When I called the front desk about my jewelry being left behind, she was very rude and short with me, told me "I'll have to check with housekeeping" and abruptly hung up the phone after I thanked her. When she called back, and stated that nothing was found, I grew upset and she was the farthest from sympathetic and helpful. She told me she'd call back if she found anything. Once we threatened to question the employee's, she, by amazement, just happened to find them that moment! Either way, I'm grateful of getting it all back.