Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Justin

Decent Place to Stay. Would recommend.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean. Staff was great. Beds were comfy. Bathroom is tiny. WIFI was terrible.
3 out of 5
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Person who was making breakfast was rude
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is not a Waterpark

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
There description says there is a Waterpark, but there isn't. Breakfast is very poor for a Clarion. The staff made 2 billing errors, that I'm awaiting credits for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great Price for a very comfortable, quiet room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great manager! Subpar front desk staff.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I recently were married at Devils Lake, so we blocked rooms for our guests. I informed the front desk staff that our wedding was at 3pm so they stated they'd allow our guests to check-in early if their rooms were ready. House keeping said they were not informed of this and many of our guest were unable to check-in until after our ceremony. The manager was very kind to allow myself and my bridesmaids to stay in our room until my Honeymoon suite was ready and we were able to move to that room in a timely manner, which we were very appreciative of!!! While blocking the rooms, we were under the impression that with 200+ guests staying there the night of the wedding, they'd have the bar open past 10pm, but this was not the case. I was amazed that they'd close so early and lose out on all the sales, but the bar next door benefitted from this! I left my jewelry in my suite that day, and didn't realize it until I returned home. When I called the front desk about my jewelry being left behind, she was very rude and short with me, told me "I'll have to check with housekeeping" and abruptly hung up the phone after I thanked her. When she called back, and stated that nothing was found, I grew upset and she was the farthest from sympathetic and helpful. She told me she'd call back if she found anything. Once we threatened to question the employee's, she, by amazement, just happened to find them that moment! Either way, I'm grateful of getting it all back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great get-away location. Connecting restaurant had quite good food (we tried the Friday night fish fry). Clam chowder was excellent! Our bathroom was really small (hardly room to turn around) but other than that, room was good. Comfy mattress but noisy bed frame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

pleasant & good service. The staff were helpful a

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was clean & big enough. The only problem was the toilet seat was loose. Overall it was good deal. Plan oncoming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy and inexpensive hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was great! Helpful front desk, nice big, clean hot tub and indoor pool. Adequate breakfast. Comfy rooms. All this for a very low price. Their restaurant, Glacier Rock, is presently only open at 4:00pm.