Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing Convenient for Skiing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Theresa Reick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness, as well as the helpful friendliness of the staff.
Cons: We stayed three nights. Maybe a bit more variety in the breakfast from day to day.
Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed ourselves very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Theresa Reick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great central locatioin, easy on and off 39!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Enjoyed my stay, had to be on the East side of Madison in the morning. Drove into Wisconsin Dells for dinner, just a few
Clean and comfortable. That's all I need! Breakfast was ready on time and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

23

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Near to Dells and Baraboo ,right by I-90 .
Bed very comfortable ,good breakfast ,specious room, large swimming pool .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was fresh and hot and the area was clean. The staff was friendly and helped us with ideas for dining and points of interest in the Portage area. Will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very pleasant experience.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful especially since we had car troubles and they checked around for us and led us in the right direction.
The room was nice and the breakfast in the morning was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Pleasant Hotel, Great Value

Posted Oct 7, 2016
A very pleasant hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great value for the price, breakfast was good, nice selection. The only complaint the Hi-speed wireless internet was anything but. Tough to connect to and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank Il.

Gteat hotel close to attraction

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great hotel close to attraction. Friendly services very quick check in and out. Thanks everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel staff was very accommodating. When we booked the room, the picture that showed up on Expedia was not what we booked. The staff found us the room we actually booked and allowed us to stay in that room instead. There was an additional fee, but it seemed reasonable to us. I think the problem was with Expedia, not the hotel. There was an odor of chlorine in our room as it overlooked the pool. Overall, we were very happy with our experience at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great hotel! Very well maintained and staff was delightful!