Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie Indiana

Great motel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
This place was great only a few minutes (5-7 mins) from everything in the Dells. My wife and I really enjoyed our4 night stay. The room was spotless we were very impressed with how clean it was. The bed was very comfortable and the pool was nice after a day of walking around and sightseeing. Great price and location. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a place just far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to be downtown in minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean, quiet, and great location.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Overall, a great place to rest before moving on. Loved the mini fridge as that had an actual freezer like a true refrigerator. Not a tiny compartment with a flip down door. The bathroom was clean and had good water pressure and hot water. The AC worked well and kept us cool. We had problems with the WiFi which the front desk rectified. The signal wasn't strong but honestly we were there to have a quick visit and a good rest. We had a bird and a dog which they allowed us to have in our room. So I give them high marks for accommodating us. Their outdoor pool was relaxing and clean and they offered beach towels. The location of the motel is the best. Close to I94 and also a short drive into downtown Wisconsin Dells if you want to visit the area and a place to get something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely little motel off Route 90

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay here. Both owners and staff were lovely and accommodating, and helped with directions when our GPS directions didn't work.. Located on a wooded road just off Rt 90 in Wisconsin Dells. the motel grounds were attractive and well maintained, and the room was clean, comfortable, and cozy, with a cabin-like feel, including every amenity you would expect at a nice modern motel. Though we had no time to enjoy it ourselves, the heated outdoor pool looked inviting. We met a few other guests, all of whom were friendly and seemed happy to be there. This motel made me nostalgic for the Poconos back in the 70's, though it was very updated and fresh in every respect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapols, MN

A motel that caters to all age groups

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful when we asked for anything. Our room was neat and clean. We appreciated the coffee maker so we could get motivated
Cons: Better television directions for us dummies who don't know about cable or satellite TV! Not the proprietors fault...ours!
Location: It was a nice quiet location, not right on a busy highway, which we appreciated. We were less than 10 miles in any direction for food, entertainment.
It was the perfect place to stay after a very long and tiresome travel experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We really appreciate it and are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. I'm trying to get in the habit of giving directions on how to use the remote control at check in. Hope to have you again in the future...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great hotel! 3 miles away from dells

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel is clean, quiet and great staff.
Cons: Hotel met my needs and could not find anything that needed improvement in my room.
Location: The hotel is about 3 miles from the heart of the dells and 10 minutes from the casino. Easy highway access.
Lady at the front desk was excellent and took the time to go over cool stuff to do at the dells and made me feel welcome. The hotel is about 3 miles from the dells but well worth the drive for the price and very quiet place to relax.
5 out of 5
by David

Very nice, and would stay again for sure!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
VERY nice place, with very nice owners. We encountered a minor technical difficulty with one room, which was fixed the next day, but rather than making us wait, the owners just gave us a different room right away! Wonderful service! I will say you can hear through the walls (which, let's be honest, is a trait shared with pretty much every hotel/motel), and no smoking in the rooms so they let you smoke outside the rooms (someone in the room next door was a smoker and we could smell it when we used the heater a bit). BY NO MEANS are these deal breakers, especially at the nice price! Great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room met our needs and was very clean. We definitely thought the cleanliness of the room and of the property in general was the strongest benefit. We appreciated the microwave and fridge in the room. The owners seemed to take care of the property, just not the newness of some larger hotels. Our only complaint would be it was hard to stay connected to the wifi during our stay. If you are wanting to stream a show from your ipad or use a computer, etc you would want to be aware of this. For the price, we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great rating! We hope to have you back in the future..
5 out of 5
by Andy

This motel is a little gem.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
It's a traditional style motor court motel that has been restored with loving care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are so glad you were happy with your stay. We hope to have you back in the future..
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great rating. We hope to have you back in the future..