Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lake geneva

Great hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Friendly staff and overall mediocre hotel. Just your average freeway side hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly staff, nice pool

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and pool
Location: Ski at Cascade Mtn
We stayed here for a ski weekend at Cascade Mtn. Conveniently located, staff helpful and friendly. You are able to buy discounted lift tickets at the hotel which saved us $40+. The pool is nice and they offer breakfast. I would stay here again. It is nothing fancy, a bit dated, but it is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Front Desk Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again during ski season!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Very close to Cascade Mountain

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I was looking for a close hotel to Cascade Mountain for a decent price and I found it! Within two miles of the mountain we found a great priced room that fit our needs. The continental breakfast was great and the staff we encountered were all pleasant. The only complaint I had was that the hot tub didn't get very hot the night we were there and the lady at the front desk said she was messing with the switches and the hot water stopped working or something. But that's probably an easy fix and definitely not something that will keep us from staying there again in the future. Overall we had a very nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Front desk Staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay! Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant stay. Glad you enjoyed yours! Don't forget on your next stay we have discounted Cascade Mountain lift tickets right at the front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. Indoor pool, free breakfast with eggs

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Good for business travelers. Clean room, nothing special but everything you need. No exercise room, but there is an indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Front Desk staff , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay! We appreciate the review! Hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confiscated my money

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I tried to reserve a hotel thru Expedia in Madison, WI. I search in the current location at 11:00pm. Once I reserved the hotel it was located 40 km away from my current location. I called Expedia and the hotel they don't want to reverse my money even though I could not stay there. My money was consficated because of error. I reserved another hotel with hotel.com and stayed for the night at Madison. I like hotel.com for not charging you affront. if someone do a mistake it won't money confiscation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The toilet rocked when sitting on it. Small bathroom n didn't like sink right outside the door of the restroom right when you walk in room. Breakfast was good and hot tub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad. Reasonable rate.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Truck stop right next to it which is pretty convenient, some might not like that, Subway & Iron Skillet. Historic Portage & WI Dells Nearby.
The room seemed clean, had a tv, desk, fridge, sink outside of the bathroom. The bathroom toilet ran unless you lifted the back off and pulled up on the arm, basically needs a new fill kit. I believe I read in other reviews when I researched whether to book or not that someone stated the toilet wouldn't stop running. I forgot to mention it at check out, but figure it's not my job. They probably are wasting more water then they realize, but it should be checked for functionality by the cleaning crews. Anyway, our stay was fine, quick check in, girl seemed nice and efficient at the front desk. The hotel for us was quiet, it was a weeknight, its right by the truck stop, there is a Subway over there and a sit down place attached called the Iron Skillet where the truckers eat. Its not bad, affordable, they have a breakfast, lunch, & dinner buffet or order off the menu. We have eaten there before, not bad for a truck stop, sort of reminds of buffets/restaurants my parents would take me and my four siblings too in the late 80s. Anyway, back to the hotel, Overall we had a good stay, we watched TV, relaxed, the bed was smaller than what we were used too, said it was queen, but almost felt smaller. The bed seemed ok at first, woke up in the morning with a very sore back, and I don't have back problems, mid 30s, so if I was older with back issues I'd be leery. Would we stay here again, maybe, might try a room with a king bed next time. Not bad, excellent if update beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location, close to interstate, gas station and a restaurant. I stayed in a room with a king size bed, small but comfy room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and at a very convenient location