Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confiscated my money

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I tried to reserve a hotel thru Expedia in Madison, WI. I search in the current location at 11:00pm. Once I reserved the hotel it was located 40 km away from my current location. I called Expedia and the hotel they don't want to reverse my money even though I could not stay there. My money was consficated because of error. I reserved another hotel with hotel.com and stayed for the night at Madison. I like hotel.com for not charging you affront. if someone do a mistake it won't money confiscation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad. Reasonable rate.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Truck stop right next to it which is pretty convenient, some might not like that, Subway & Iron Skillet. Historic Portage & WI Dells Nearby.
The room seemed clean, had a tv, desk, fridge, sink outside of the bathroom. The bathroom toilet ran unless you lifted the back off and pulled up on the arm, basically needs a new fill kit. I believe I read in other reviews when I researched whether to book or not that someone stated the toilet wouldn't stop running. I forgot to mention it at check out, but figure it's not my job. They probably are wasting more water then they realize, but it should be checked for functionality by the cleaning crews. Anyway, our stay was fine, quick check in, girl seemed nice and efficient at the front desk. The hotel for us was quiet, it was a weeknight, its right by the truck stop, there is a Subway over there and a sit down place attached called the Iron Skillet where the truckers eat. Its not bad, affordable, they have a breakfast, lunch, & dinner buffet or order off the menu. We have eaten there before, not bad for a truck stop, sort of reminds of buffets/restaurants my parents would take me and my four siblings too in the late 80s. Anyway, back to the hotel, Overall we had a good stay, we watched TV, relaxed, the bed was smaller than what we were used too, said it was queen, but almost felt smaller. The bed seemed ok at first, woke up in the morning with a very sore back, and I don't have back problems, mid 30s, so if I was older with back issues I'd be leery. Would we stay here again, maybe, might try a room with a king bed next time. Not bad, excellent if update beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Very accessible location with cheap gasoline near by.
We had a spacious suite, with plenty of room; that was nice. It was quiet. The breakfast was well-stocked. The televisions were up-to-date (even though we didn't watch them much). The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were accurate, quick and easy. However, the room was not very clean (in the bathroom, in the corners of the bedroom, and on the sheets). Some of the electrical outlets had very loose connections such that we could not plug in a night light for our children; we did find some that did work. The sofa in the second floor balcony area appeared worn and broken. One of the A/C units did not cool the room very well (the other one worked fine). It was easy to connect to the Wi-Fi, but in the evening we couldn't use Netflix or PBS kids. It must have been too overloaded; these worked in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It smelled bad. We could not turn on the heat because it also smelled horrible. Walls are thin and you could hear everything going on down the hall. Would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truck stop hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
No where does it mention that this is a truck stop hotel! It is very noisy at all times of the night and early morning! Not a place for families! The room was very stinky and the air conditioning unit smelled musty and dirty. The bathroom shower was full of mold near the ceiling. The floor was disgustingly filthy, my family wouldn't even take there shoes off to walk around. I wouldn't recommend thos hotel to any families, even if it's only for one night!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!
3 out of 5
by Rochelle

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate all feedback!
4 out of 5
by Trenetta

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
by Olivia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View of the Truck Stop

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Went to the Wisconsin Dells for a week and decided to stay outside of the Dells very bad idea had a wonderful view of the truck stop and mobile station requested extra pillows and was told sorry were all out then requested a rollout cot to which I was told sorry the one we have has already been rented out this then led to a trip to Walmart for pillows and an air mattress our room was non-smoking but still reeks like smoke continental breakfast was iffy toaster only toasted one side of the toast the only good thing about this hotel was the pool but with that being said the liner of the pool was buckling which was slightly alarming