Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointment

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: location and price were great! check in was simple, and staff was very nice and polite
Cons: could have refilled the breakfast area, it was only 9:30 and breakfast was listed until 11. could have brought fresh towels!!
Location: location was great and a huge variety of activities to do around the area
price was great, location was great....that's about all that was great. shower curtain racks were broken so everything got damp if you showered, no screen in the windows, and the ac was missing covers and nobs. remotes for the t.v. didn't work, breakfast selection was never refilled (only the waffle batter was refilled) breakfast was until 11 and they were out of fruits and other various stuff by 9 am. asked if they could refill the fruit at least as I am allergic to apples and nothing was refilled. never received clean towels for day number two. called down AND walked down to front desk several times. towels were being washed and still never received any clean towels. rooms had poor lighting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Location to JustAGame Fieldhouse and the price were the main reasons for choosing this hotel. I go what I paid for, it was a little more rundown than what I expected. But it did serve it's purpose!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Want cheap & dirty but affordable? Then this is it

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This my experience with econo lodge that you might experience. First, I called to confirm my stay but i was on hold for 30 minutes -I hung up. Second, the first room that i've got was already occupied. Third, the second room had an awful moldy smell. Fourth, as soon as I arrived I asked for a rollaway bed and I was told that the bed will be in the room while we went out. After we came back at night I'm told that i've never requested one. Fifth, the room that I booked was up to 2 and we happened to bring 1 more friend and they charged 150 for that extra a that friend per night. THIS IS INSANE amd rip off. never going back evenif it is the last motel in Wisconsin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan WI

Insects in the Bathroom

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Economical.
Cons: Cleanliness.
There was a live cricket in the bathroom in front of the toilet. The bathroom was cleaned but cricket remained there as a paid guest for free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Location: Good.Remedy above complaints!
Hard to find staff. Also had to beg for towels and dirty linen never picked up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We have stayed at much better 2.5 star hotels. There was only one person at the front desk and it took forever to check in. Upon entering our room it was not even locked, the windows were wide open, and it looked like the beds were just made up, but the sheets and pillow were never changed. There was a horrible smell and we can tell the carpets must have never been cleaned. The tub was absolutely gross and dirty. The toilet did not flush well. We also did not have toilet paper and when we called the front desk the women at the counter told us she was the only person available and could not bring us any. We were told they were booked entirely and we could not get a new room. So with two little children we did not want to risk not finding another place to stay for one night. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Don't Do It!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Not very clean and TV did not work properly. Someone had to come up to "program" the TV. When we turned it on the morning we had the same problem
Cons: Service, cleanliness, clean towels, TV that work properly.
Location: The location was convenient.
They say if the price is too good to be true it usually is. Stay away if you can. The first room that we were assigned was unlocked when we arrived. Furniture was missing and the window was wide open. We were assigned another room, but it had no towels. We requested towels but were told there were no more because people keep stealing them. I guess I complained so much that the only worker on the evening shift rinsed out some dirty towels and put them in the dryer. When he gave them to me they were still warm...and dirty! Flying bats in the hallways. Only one iron for the whole hotel to share. Too much to say. I know it is tempting because of low price, but you will regret this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty linens no towels

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Sheets & pillow cases dirty. No towels, not secure. A door had no lock so anyone could enter by guest rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, Terrible Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The only good quality about this hotel was it's location. In-between downtown Wisconsin Dells and all of the theme parks and attractions.
Showed up at the hotel and the first thing we noticed was the smell. It then took several minutes before anyone even came to the front counter to help us. After finally checking in, an employee went to check our room for 'cleanliness' and to make sure we had towels. Should that not be done before we check in? When we arrived in our room we did in fact not have any towels, even after the employee checked. There was also giant cobwebs in the corner, only a half roll of toilet paper and we did not feel safe opening our window as our screen was completely bent, leaving a giant gap for bugs and even people to get in. Our room was not cleaned once during our stay and we had to go to the front desk to get new towels numerous times. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. One morning we woke up later and there was absolutely nothing left, and no one came to check and refill everything even after another guest went to ask. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. We had a horrible experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This hotel is not even on the spectrum of hotels! It was cheap, but I would never do it again.