Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mitzi

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to take your kids, even if they are very little. I have a 2 yr old and a 9 month old, and we still found things to do at the water park. We went to the water park twice a day and had a blast! There are areas for all ages. The indoor restaurant is very relaxed, and I felt comfortable taking two little ones there.
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivanka

Family-friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome
5 out of 5
by Deepali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel, Waterpark fun for everyone

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Have the pools stay open LATER.
LOUD...but the kids will love it. We stayed by a room block of kids staying for hockey tournament. They were VERY LOUD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very polite and checked us into our room unexpectedly early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisc Dells

Great Wolf Lodge Review

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Unfortunately what stands out to me is the unprofessional behavior of 2 staff members who were fighting loudly outside of the employee break room, which happened to be outside of my hotel room door. We were leaving and walking to the pool and heard loud yelling and arguing by a man and a woman. At first I thought it was a domestic fight until I saw the uniforms. The woman was telling the man how very bad and cheap he made them look by refusing to call a pesticide specialist. I can only imagine the worst of why a hotel would need to call one in, but I'm sure it's more common than I care to acknowledge. In other news, my room was freezing cold at night despite the register saying it was 71 in the room. It definitely was not that warm. I have stayed here before and it was good. I am pretty sure we will not return. The food was good but they didn't tell us when it was ready. We were in the Wolf Pack eating area and waiting for our pizza. We waiting in the restaurant at a table for 45 minutes and finally asked and they said "what room are you?" and pulled it out of the warming area in front of us. It's not a huge area for sitting so it was strange they didn't tell us right away when our order was up. Lots of irritations....
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for Families!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I read mixed reviews, but we loved it! Smaller water park area than some locally, but easy to get to and pretty nice! My 5 year old and I had tons of fun. Sometimes the staff seemed a little slow, but they were always super friendly, which makes up for it! The rooms were very nice and quiet for sleeping. Overall, we really liked it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Amount of slides and convenience of Water Park
Cons: Having all the rides open.
Nice place, only beef is that they do not have enough employees to run all of the slides so they shut a rotating two or three down every hour. Staff was very nice, table in room had some Ketchup on it, other than that fun place!!