Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Just ok

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It was ok. My kids thought it was great though! They did offer a lot of extra activities for the kids beside the waterpark. My kids enjoyed story time with Oliver the raccoon. I considered our room to be very outdated. The mattress pads on the beds had yellow stains and food crumbs. The refrigerator was also dirty. For the amount of money that I paid, I was disappointed. Staff did come with completely new linens. This made me feel better. I was left with a "whatever " feeling about the whole experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice hotel with helpful staff

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and will come back again. Cleaning crew very helpful. Close to all the attractions and tickets for the attractions outside the hotel were sold at great discounted rates at front desk of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The hotel is great for kids.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was friendly. The rooms can be cleaner and the beds were not comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for under 10.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel for younger kids (10 and under). Staff is very friendly and there's lots of lifeguards. Hotel is clean for the amount of kids and turn over. Great overall experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st paul,mn

Vacation with grandson

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Kid friendly. Lots of activities in the lodge and very close by. Discounted tickets to other attractions.
Location: Just off interstate. Close to numerous activities
Unfortunately my granddaughter couldn't come with us. Last year, they really wanted a water park so I chose Wisconsin Dells. I had seen a Great Wolf Lodge in Dallas and felt the kids would like it. It was a good choice. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great for smaller children.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Cons: carpet in the room was dated!
Location: Went to Knuckleheads, which is fun zone with trampolines, bowling, go carts and games. Walking distance from the resort. My family really enjoyed.
My room wasn't clean upon arrival. My mirrors were dirty and my table was dirty! The indoor and outdoor water parks were great! I loved how kid friendly the parks were. My 6 year old was able to enjoy every slide on the premises. Close to food, shopping and other fun activities!
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Chicago

Family getaway

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall Great Wolf is a great hotel for families, especially with smaller children. The rooms could use some updates and bathrooms could be cleaner, mainly the tub area. Waterpark was great. Everything worked properly the whole time we were there. Great activites for kids too throughout day to get a break from the waterpark
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
We booked through you and when we got to the place to check in, they charged us an extra $50 a night for the third child. I think that is very steep since they told us our room sleeps up to 6 people. I also fell down on a slippery spot by the hot tub and had cool air blowing on me while I was trying to sleep. My kids felt it was not as good as other water parks in the area.