Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

No housekeeping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Only bad experience was no housekeeping for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Annual Waterpark Vacation for the kids

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Compactness compared to other sprawling options close by. Kids love the story time
Location: Magicquest is the kids favorite
We stayed the same dates last year and had accommodation issues!! This time the stay was good and the facilities were updated and well managed Waterpark was busy over the weekend and was well staffed and maintained Food in the restaurant was good and staff were friendly, genuine and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Disappointing Water Park/Lodging Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The departure
Completely disappponted in this stay. The water park is only compelling for kids 12 and under - no fast slides. Only one thrill ride. And the outdoor pools were ice cold. Room wasn't very clean, smelled horribly, and was falling apart. There is no employee engagement or sense that there is any kind of mangerial presence. LIke the property is just being left to slowly dwindle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love this place, my husband and I spend our anniversary here, we don't have kids and we were a little concerned that there would not be a lot of activities for couples, but this hotel was awesome for adults and kids, it is defenitly worth every penny
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Big rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Well kept up, waterpark seemed safe and well-staffed
Cons: Sofa bed very uncomfortable
Location: OMG, it's the Dells!! A thousand things to do...
Family friendly, all staff very nice, very accomodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice. Good water park.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only there 1 night, so didn't try everything. Location is good to outlets, but farther to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent hotel not worth the money

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I have stayed here as a kid an brought my own kids back an it's is not that great needs updated rooms. An updated to the waterpark kids areas they look run down. Hotel staff were great some hard to understand however the lodge waitress we had was rude an very slow an rushed us as if we were wasting her time we only went for breakfast I would not go back! Overall we will not stay here again the wilderness is better bigger an you feel you get your money's worth
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families with small kids

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Cons: Cleaner bathroom
We have stayed at GWL a couple times because of the location/water park/ and convenience for our family of 3 small kids. However, the bathroom smelled musty our whole stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from two rivers ,wi

Room too small for a family of 5

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room too small for family of 5. One small table no coffee table most other motel have for people to eat on or play games. But other than that its more for family that has young kids. My older kids didnt care for the motel. Did like outside pool and slide but close early so after 7 not much to do with the kids.they didnt like the inside area. Little High price on active within the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wi

great waterpark

Posted Aug 27, 2016
rooms could have been cleaner. kids loved the water park and storytime at night.