Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super fun for kids!

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Staff was wonderful. The kid-friendly atmosphere was great. We really enjoyed the entire experience.
Cons: Our room was slightly dirty - old chips under the TV stand. Our A/C unit really didn't cool off the room.
Location: Nearby there was the outlet mall and many places to eat within walking distance.
Overall, a wonderful experience. Will definitely be back. The indoor waterpark was fantastic and large enough that it wasn't crowded at all. Due to weather, we did not venture outside, but based on the indoor waterpark I'm sure we would have had just as much fun outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Very nice stay. However.....

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Really nice place to stay. Hotel room was very clean. I love that the location is outside the Dells. The only complaints for me were the WiFi was terrible the first day, and I had to get some work done, and for older kids, pre-teens and teens it can be a little boring. Other than that, we loved the layout, the location, the ease of coming in and out. I definitely recommend for smaller children, and even those that don't want to stay directly inside The Dells.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Lumpy bed

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Room was ok except for the bed
Cons: Bed
Location: Went to magic quest next door. Kids lived iit.
Hotel staff pleasant at check in. Parking lot crowded, room was ok, beds not comfortable, water park was fun but crowded, I would try something else the next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Aug 15, 2015
We only had a one night stay, but it was great. Our kids are a bit older, but really were happy with the arcade and the water park options. While waiting to check in, the kids played with the giant Jenga game in the lobby, which was fun even at 14, 12 and 9. While they played in the arcade later in the evening after being at the water park, my husband and I were able to enjoy a drink at the bar/restaurant off the lobby and directly above the arcade. We really liked the size of this waterpark. It's not too huge. It didn't take forever to get from our room to the water park or arcade. As far as the waterpark itself, the range of slides was very good and the kids had fun coaxing mom and dad on the Howling Tornado. Another kid favorite was the wave pool. This will be a good cold weather get away when the winter hits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome get away. Well worth it.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
The hotel was worth every penny. It was close to great restaurants, the room was clean and well maintained. They had activities for kids besides the water park which itself was fantastic. We will be going back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ILLINOIS

Best stay in the DELLS

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We stayed the 1st week they opened and recently went back for a summer break. Hotel is clean, Facility is clean, water park is one of the best in town. We will stay at Great Wolf every time we go !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Gluten free options in restaurant, clean room, nice water park, close to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay at Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Clean the rooms.....service the rooms.....lower the price of the food so people will purchase it and enjoy their stay more.
Location: Wisconsin Dells
We were very disappointed in the cleanliness of our room. There was dust everywhere and we actually had to find someone to service our room with beds, clean towels, etc. The $10.00 breakfast was disappointing also. The fresh cinnamon rolls were certainly not fresh and the potatoes were cold. We were excited to bring our granddaughter here, however would not return again. The pricing for the food and drink was ridiculously high at the pool, and we could not bring in our own. No wonder we saw families coming back from outside stores and restaurants with food they should have been able to purchase at Great Wolf and not have to get their kids dressed and come back in again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and overpriced

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for one night and were very disappointed with the room condition. The rooms are dated and need serious work given the asking price. Our kids loved the water park but we had to move hotels since we could sleep since the air conditioner was broken and the room smelled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had fun with the kids

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean
Location: Dells have so much to do, outlet mall, boats, water parks.
The check in was quick, not as crowded as other dells hotels. Rooms were clean and was very happy to have a view of the park. All inclusive water park made spending time with family that much easier. Kids had fun in the indoor and outdoor pools.