Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Amount of slides and convenience of Water Park
Cons: Having all the rides open.
Nice place, only beef is that they do not have enough employees to run all of the slides so they shut a rotating two or three down every hour. Staff was very nice, table in room had some Ketchup on it, other than that fun place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, child friendly waterpark and event

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Loved our room layout and size, great amenities, easy to navigate
Cons: No fitted sheet on the bed, hair in the bathtub, restaurants could offer more choices and delivery to room, very busy and almost too child friendly, would have liked an outdoor/indoor hot tub or any hot tub big enough for more adults
Location: Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

No housekeeping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Only bad experience was no housekeeping for 3 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great fun

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My kids loved their stay. The room was a little dated, but the activities for kids and the whole experience was great. Friendly staff, safe environment. Exceeded my expectations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Chicago

Fun for kids and teens.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Kids had a great time. Water park is definitely more oriented for kids. Rides were fun. Every different area had a toddler area which was super helpful. Unfortunately those areas needed a bit of TLC. Some slides were really worn down in the toddler areas. Checked in at 3:09 on Sunday, no rooms available. That was annoying, we were able to access the waterpark though, but to shlep around your stuff for a family of 5 is super inconvenient. Didn't get the txt msg for our room till 3:45, still wasn't cleaned thoroughly, there were huge cobwebs on the celling and headboard, and there were small piles of dirt in the corners of the bathroom. One beds decorative cover had dried gunk on it too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Annual Waterpark Vacation for the kids

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Compactness compared to other sprawling options close by. Kids love the story time
Location: Magicquest is the kids favorite
We stayed the same dates last year and had accommodation issues!! This time the stay was good and the facilities were updated and well managed Waterpark was busy over the weekend and was well staffed and maintained Food in the restaurant was good and staff were friendly, genuine and polite.
5 out of 5
by Tameka from Chicago

Great cabin feel

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was great. Wifi was weak and GPS takes you to the wrong address
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Disappointing Water Park/Lodging Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The departure
Completely disappponted in this stay. The water park is only compelling for kids 12 and under - no fast slides. Only one thrill ride. And the outdoor pools were ice cold. Room wasn't very clean, smelled horribly, and was falling apart. There is no employee engagement or sense that there is any kind of mangerial presence. LIke the property is just being left to slowly dwindle.