Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect family vacation spot

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The Waterpark, staff and everything was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing that I could tell.
My family and I just loved the whole experience of Great Wolf Lodge. From the Waterpark to the food and rooms, we enjoyed everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for kids, but needs updating

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Kids always have fun at waterparks, but was disappointed that some of the water equipment is still broken (same ones as last year - the jet skis in toddler area, the sprays at the "Eagle Totem" slide, need healthier food items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice water park, but room was nasty.

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The night parties. Kid friendly.
Cons: Sanitation, sanitation, sanitation. The room was nasty and the water park could have been much cleaner.
Location: Lots of food varieties and family activities nearby.
Our room had old blood stains on the sheet, and unfortunately we didn't see them until after the first night's sleep. The stain was dried, so the person who was responsible for cleaning the room never changed the sheets. We complained to the manager on duty. He did call housekeeping to change our sheets, but they did not come right away. After about an hour of waiting for them, we went back to the manager and he responded as if he was unaware that I wanted immediate attention. We left to enjoy the facilities, and when we returned the sheets where changed, but there was a big garbage bag in the middle of the floor. The water park was fun though. The lifeguards were very involved in the safety of the guests. My children loved the night parties for the kids.
4 out of 5
by Shari

Needs updating

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Had a blast with grandkids at Great Wolf Lodge. Some of the equipment needs repair and doesn't work right so that was disappointing as it was broken when we went last year as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for children!

Posted May 23, 2017
The waterpark and other amenities are perfect for children. The hotel staff work great with the kids, extremely friendly, and they speak their language.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The resort had all rides for kids older than 8 years old closed. There were candy wrappers in our bathroom before we even got settled in our room, cigerret butts scattered all over our patio. The beds were terrible and all appliances are completely outdated, when turning the bathroom light on, there was a 10 second delay before it would actually come on. The cost for all of this way astronomical. I will never stay at this resort again and will never book any other trips through expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin Dells

great experience with grandkids

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on CheapTickets
Staff was very friendly and helpful--the front desk even refunded my extra person fee when one of our party didn't show up. Granddaughters loved the staff--very kid oriented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was fine. Staff responded to requests when needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
We had a great time and will be back The room was good our neighbors were loud but that did not distract from our fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia fields, IL

I hate to wait

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Beautiful and fun. Was disappointed that the room was not ready when we got there at 3:30 pm. Only eaited about 45 minutes...but still its hard to keep excited 4 year olds calm for any amount of time. Still loved the stay.