Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very polite and checked us into our room unexpectedly early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisc Dells

Great Wolf Lodge Review

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Unfortunately what stands out to me is the unprofessional behavior of 2 staff members who were fighting loudly outside of the employee break room, which happened to be outside of my hotel room door. We were leaving and walking to the pool and heard loud yelling and arguing by a man and a woman. At first I thought it was a domestic fight until I saw the uniforms. The woman was telling the man how very bad and cheap he made them look by refusing to call a pesticide specialist. I can only imagine the worst of why a hotel would need to call one in, but I'm sure it's more common than I care to acknowledge. In other news, my room was freezing cold at night despite the register saying it was 71 in the room. It definitely was not that warm. I have stayed here before and it was good. I am pretty sure we will not return. The food was good but they didn't tell us when it was ready. We were in the Wolf Pack eating area and waiting for our pizza. We waiting in the restaurant at a table for 45 minutes and finally asked and they said "what room are you?" and pulled it out of the warming area in front of us. It's not a huge area for sitting so it was strange they didn't tell us right away when our order was up. Lots of irritations....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Amount of slides and convenience of Water Park
Cons: Having all the rides open.
Nice place, only beef is that they do not have enough employees to run all of the slides so they shut a rotating two or three down every hour. Staff was very nice, table in room had some Ketchup on it, other than that fun place!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, child friendly waterpark and event

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Loved our room layout and size, great amenities, easy to navigate
Cons: No fitted sheet on the bed, hair in the bathtub, restaurants could offer more choices and delivery to room, very busy and almost too child friendly, would have liked an outdoor/indoor hot tub or any hot tub big enough for more adults
Location: Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

No housekeeping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Only bad experience was no housekeeping for 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Annual Waterpark Vacation for the kids

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Compactness compared to other sprawling options close by. Kids love the story time
Location: Magicquest is the kids favorite
We stayed the same dates last year and had accommodation issues!! This time the stay was good and the facilities were updated and well managed Waterpark was busy over the weekend and was well staffed and maintained Food in the restaurant was good and staff were friendly, genuine and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, WI

Disappointing Water Park/Lodging Experience

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The departure
Completely disappponted in this stay. The water park is only compelling for kids 12 and under - no fast slides. Only one thrill ride. And the outdoor pools were ice cold. Room wasn't very clean, smelled horribly, and was falling apart. There is no employee engagement or sense that there is any kind of mangerial presence. LIke the property is just being left to slowly dwindle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Love this place, my husband and I spend our anniversary here, we don't have kids and we were a little concerned that there would not be a lot of activities for couples, but this hotel was awesome for adults and kids, it is defenitly worth every penny
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Big rooms

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Well kept up, waterpark seemed safe and well-staffed
Cons: Sofa bed very uncomfortable
Location: OMG, it's the Dells!! A thousand things to do...
Family friendly, all staff very nice, very accomodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice. Good water park.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only there 1 night, so didn't try everything. Location is good to outlets, but farther to downtown.