Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice Hotel, Waterpark fun for everyone

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Pool
Cons: Have the pools stay open LATER.
LOUD...but the kids will love it. We stayed by a room block of kids staying for hockey tournament. They were VERY LOUD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very polite and checked us into our room unexpectedly early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisc Dells

Great Wolf Lodge Review

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Unfortunately what stands out to me is the unprofessional behavior of 2 staff members who were fighting loudly outside of the employee break room, which happened to be outside of my hotel room door. We were leaving and walking to the pool and heard loud yelling and arguing by a man and a woman. At first I thought it was a domestic fight until I saw the uniforms. The woman was telling the man how very bad and cheap he made them look by refusing to call a pesticide specialist. I can only imagine the worst of why a hotel would need to call one in, but I'm sure it's more common than I care to acknowledge. In other news, my room was freezing cold at night despite the register saying it was 71 in the room. It definitely was not that warm. I have stayed here before and it was good. I am pretty sure we will not return. The food was good but they didn't tell us when it was ready. We were in the Wolf Pack eating area and waiting for our pizza. We waiting in the restaurant at a table for 45 minutes and finally asked and they said "what room are you?" and pulled it out of the warming area in front of us. It's not a huge area for sitting so it was strange they didn't tell us right away when our order was up. Lots of irritations....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for Families!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I read mixed reviews, but we loved it! Smaller water park area than some locally, but easy to get to and pretty nice! My 5 year old and I had tons of fun. Sometimes the staff seemed a little slow, but they were always super friendly, which makes up for it! The rooms were very nice and quiet for sleeping. Overall, we really liked it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Birthday Stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Amount of slides and convenience of Water Park
Cons: Having all the rides open.
Nice place, only beef is that they do not have enough employees to run all of the slides so they shut a rotating two or three down every hour. Staff was very nice, table in room had some Ketchup on it, other than that fun place!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from joliet il

ok hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Waterpark---Magic quest
Cons: Room did not like the bathroom with the sink outside the bathroom.
Location: Only went out to eat and to Ho-Chun.
Have stayed at better places. The water park and magic quest was good for the kids but. Did not like the room key being a wrist band. Had trouble using the wrist band when my hands were full. Our room was not ready when we arrived and they were suppose to text us when it was ready. After a hour and half went back to front desk to fine out that room was still not ready. They did give us another room at that time. I don't understand why I was charged 50,00 per day more for additional person when there was 3 Adults and 1 child in a room that could sleep 5. I feel for the price I paid I would look for a resort that had more reasonable rate and have a water park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Best resort ever for families!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Mixed experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The larger room with separate kids area
Cons: the standard room was very disappointing and the children's activities staff were emotionless and uninvolved
We have stayed at GWL in Ohio and felt it was better staffed and the activities were better executed. We had two rooms, one was great and we had no issues. The other was a standard room and the thermostat was broken, the beds had no sheets, the second bed was extremely uncomfortable, and the staff member at check in was extremely slow and forgot to activate our bracelets so we could get in our room. Another staff member who had to help her was very helpful and much more efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, child friendly waterpark and event

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Loved our room layout and size, great amenities, easy to navigate
Cons: No fitted sheet on the bed, hair in the bathtub, restaurants could offer more choices and delivery to room, very busy and almost too child friendly, would have liked an outdoor/indoor hot tub or any hot tub big enough for more adults
Location: Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels